The end of Esme

17 Sep

It’s time to say goodbye.

Esme has had a great run.  No one can argue that truth.

But several commenters are right…to hold on to Esme would be to hold on to the past.  And I really, really, am looking forward to the future.

So I started a new blog, with a new name.  I was hesitant to share it here, but you all follow me for a reason!  So set your address bars to secondchanceatlove.wordpress.com.  I would like to think you wouldn’t be disappointed!

I took time off from blogging, and I promise I will catch up soon!

Signing off for the last time,

Love, Esme

6 Responses to “The end of Esme”

  1. KayDee September 18, 2012 at 6:02 am #

    Ohh my, my, my, MYYYY….I *really* have some catching up to do over here!!!! You’re going AWAY???? No more Esme?!!!!??? 😦 😦 I’m stalking your next blog now…you can’t get rid of THIS “crazy psycho stalker” so easily!!!
    xoxoxo

    • Kathrynn September 27, 2012 at 8:41 am #

      Not away, just new!

  2. beauty bar September 27, 2012 at 1:30 am #

    Blogging is really an interesting thing ,why you are saying goodbye to it?

    • Kathrynn September 27, 2012 at 8:40 am #

      Didn’t give up on it! Head on over to my new blog. Secondchanceatlove.wordpress.com

  3. ifUseekAmy October 4, 2012 at 10:10 pm #

    For a smart girl, I am so freaking slow sometimes. Didn’t put two-and-two together that, duh, you were Kathrynn from the fantastic new blog that I started following. I was wondering when you mentioned that you knew my story. That’s why I wrote my comments how I did. And when you posted about a blast from the past, I thought, hey, I’ve seen that pic before. Still didn’t connect the dots. AND then you referenced “Esme” on twitter. D’oh! [I am rolling my eyes at myself!]

    I have the sads for you that Loverboy didn’t work out, cause dammit, I really wanted it to. But, I am so glad that I get to follow you someplace else (when I’ve been doing it unknowingly for the past couple weeks).

    xoxo

    I’ll always refer to you as Kathrynn on your new space and on twitter, but you’ll forever be Esme to me!

    • Kathrynn October 4, 2012 at 10:21 pm #

      Ha! I am seriously LOL’ing over here!!
      Yes, I am the one and the same. The sassyness of Esme, just with some more smarts 🙂
      And I am glad you are still following!

Speak your peace

