Jumping To Conclusions

28 May

So I am all for waiting until you get all of the facts.  I am.  But something is going on, and I don’t fucking like it.

Recap:

Yesterday Loverboy and I had plans to go to a wedding.  Well, shit happens, my babysitter had to cancel, and I couldn’t find a replacement since it was so last minute.  When I called L he was upset-but at the situation, not at me.  He texted a few times throughout the evening, and then there was radio silence.

This morning we had plans to get our kids together.  I called and texted several times, and did not get a response.  I figured he had too much to drink, and took my boys out on my own.  Whatever.

I still haven’t heard anything.

I called once more, told him I was getting concerned about him.  Nothing.

I texted once more, reiterated my concern.  Nothing.

This morning I Facebooked his sister-in-law, who I have become friends with, asking how the wedding went.  My Facebook comment was erased.

I texted his brother, asking if Loverboy got home safe, as he bailed on our plans and I am concerned for his safety.  Nothing.

So what conclusion am I jumping to?  About one million of them.

Best case?  That fucker better just have lost his phone in the midst of his drinking.

Worst case?  I got cheated on.  The last time I was cheated on was a wedding I couldn’t attend.  So of course this is first and formost on my mind.

I don’t know any other way of contacting him, except to drive to his house.  But I have my kids, he has his, so that may not be an option depending on the circumstance.

Why is it I date??

Love, Esme

One Response to “Jumping To Conclusions”

  1. thoughtsappear May 29, 2012 at 8:21 am #

    Uh-oh…I hope you hear something soon and that it’s not bad news.

Speak your peace

