Remember Him??

3 Apr

*sigh*

Yes…Medic.

Medic and I have remained friends, which was what my goal was when I cut off our late night trysts last summer.  We were friends to begin with, I love just spending time with him and talking to him, and I never wanted that to change.  So I ended things before they became difficult or complicated.

So imagine my surprise when, after our normal hey how are you texts, I received this text:

I mean, I’m glad you found your dude and all, but I wish we were still hanging out and all…

Hmm…how to approach this…

E: This would be a really long time to just be ‘hanging out’.  Things would be complicated by now, and that’s not something either of us wanted.

M: You’re right.  I know.

Dodged a bullet there.  The last thing I wanted to admit was that I was starting to look too forward to his visits.  We continued our normal back-and-forth banter for a while.  I teased him about something, and he said ‘blow me’.  I responded with my usual ‘you wish’, then I received this.

M: God dammit, E.  I wish we were still doing our thing!!

After sitting on that text for a half-hour, I told him that we had a hell of a time.  He agreed, and it hasn’t been brought up since.

Maybe it was already getting complicated.

Love, Esme

 

 

3 Responses to “Remember Him??”

  1. My Dating Hangovers April 3, 2012 at 6:23 pm #

    WHY MUST THEY ALWAYS DO THIS? Resurface and wake up some hidden, tingly feelings or memories?

    Just go easy on the risque text discussion because we know how this guy can push your horny buttons.

    • Esme April 5, 2012 at 10:30 am #

      Yeah…no more ‘you wish’ retorts. I didn’t know those ‘feelings’ were there. I do now, though! Lesson learned.

  2. fulltimegangsta April 3, 2012 at 6:53 pm #

    Um.. Medic is hot!! … But I guess it’s for the best.. Better to stay away from your exes! They are your ex for a reason

Speak your peace

