Future Talk?

3 Apr

E: Holy crap, L!
L: What’s up, Babe?
E: A friend of mine has been dating this girl for three months.  THREE.  And he just got engaged to her.
L: And?
E: I don’t know, it just seems kind of fast.  But I guess when you know, you know.
L: And what do you know?
E: About what?
L: About me.
E: I would say…I know you are going to be in my life for a good part of my life.
L: 8smiling* Good.

Did we just discuss our future?

Love, Esme

2 Responses to “Future Talk?”

  1. Nikki B April 4, 2012 at 7:30 pm #

    I like this.

    I also like that you guys survived your first Big Fight with no lasting issues. I like that a lot.

    • Esme April 5, 2012 at 11:35 am #

      Thanks, Nikki 🙂

      We are really working on keeping the lines of communication open between us. It’s a whole new world, this relationship thing!

Speak your peace

