I just realized…

31 Mar

I never updated you all! That kind of makes me a bitch…

When we got together with our respective kids on Sunday for the hockey game, Loverboy acted like ABSOLUTELY NOTHING HAPPENED. Does this drive me bat-shit crazy? Absolutely. Was I willing to rehash the argument? Oh heeeeeellllllllllllllll no. So I let it go as well. At one point I told him I missed him the last week, to which he  replied: Well, you were acting like a brat.

Yes I was. I gave him that.

Now I know something major. He needs a few days to calm down after an argument. Good to know.

Also, never say he reminds me of my ex.

Very good to know as well.

Love, Esme

3 Responses to “I just realized…”

  1. Nikki B April 2, 2012 at 7:27 am #

    I hope you apologized! 🙂

    As someone who likes to figure shit out right.fucking.now, it’s taken me some time to learn that other people need a day or two to work through things – that forcing them to discuss them now isn’t actually helpful.

    I’m glad he was able to recognize that you were just being a brat and saying things you don’t mean – as opposed to believing you meant them. 😀

    • Esme April 2, 2012 at 6:39 pm #

      I tried to apologize, and he told me I need to stop apologizing, so after he called me a brat, I let it go. And things have been blissfully great! We passed the hurdle of First Big Fight. Phew.

  2. My Dating Hangovers April 3, 2012 at 1:11 pm #

    Ah… Nice to know how to deal with him when he’s upset. Just imagine if you had nagged and nagged, asking what you could so or apologizing repeatedly?

    You my dear, are experiencing what should happen in a functional relationship. Things happen, arguments occur, you learn how to deal with one another and move on.

    I hope you are feeling the way most of us are- that this is certainly a situation full of hope and great prospects. As long as the asshole ex doesn’t reappear with any added stressors, you should be fine.

Speak your peace

