Advice Needed…

14 Mar

I know you all what an update, and I will give you one soon! But for now I need suggestions…

I have been staying with Loverboy for the last month and some days. There are days he is so frustrated with me, you could cut the tension with the proverbial knife. However, most days he is so loving and caring with me, I often wonder what great deed I did to deserve him. I’m now at the end of my convalescence. I will be heading home (which we both have admitted is sad) tomorrow.

What I need, and hope you all can help me with, is suggestions on some ways I can show him my gratitude and appreciation. He is hard to shop for since he can buy whatever he wants. He is so focused on his kids, he has given up all passions he once had. When I ask him how I can show my appreciation, he tells me to ‘stop’. So what’s a girl to do? I don’t have a lot of money, but I would like to do something. So what do you ladies think?? Tickets for a night out? Some lingerie and a night in?

HELP!!

Love, Esme

5 Responses to “Advice Needed…”

  1. traci March 15, 2012 at 3:32 pm #

    I totally have the guy who doesn’t need anything too, so what I would do (and I have) is make a date with him to give him a massage, with everything that goes along with it. Mood music (try something new agey and mellow sounding) candles, oil – the works. Then wear something sexy (or nothing!) and get to work. You could get him a cute thank you card and make up a creative coupon and print it out and put it inside with directions for him to ‘make an appointment’. That’s if he likes that kind of stuff. I don’t know too many men who would turn that down ; )

    On another note, I’m glad you are feeling better. I’ve maybe only commented once – a while back – on your blog, but I read regularly. Thanks for the update. You are a great writer. I’m looking forward to more : )

    • Esme March 19, 2012 at 6:37 pm #

      Good idea! Only issue is I’d have to wait until my shoulder is completely healed, and I would like to do something sooner. But I am most definitely keeping that in mind 😉
      Thank you for reading!

  2. Nikki B March 19, 2012 at 7:31 pm #

    Can you do something with his kids for a day? Like zoo or park or something you can all do together – then arrange for a babysitter at night. Cook him his fav dinner in lingerie (or prepare take out! 😀 still mostly naked!).. and just relax together. Or… try for the sex first, then the eating. Especially if you have something filling… steak? Ha!

    • Nikki B March 19, 2012 at 7:32 pm #

      PS Hope you’re doing well and missed you!

    • Esme March 20, 2012 at 9:59 pm #

      That is a great idea…I’m going to look into that!

Speak your peace

