Here Is What Happened

1 Dec

So I just got home about an hour ago.  And it is 9:45 in the morning.  Here is what went down…

When I got to Loverboy’s house, I sat down and had a talk with him about my order of protection and my ex.  He sat in silence for a few minutes, and I grew anxious and fidgety.  I wasn’t liking where this was headed.  AT ALL.  He finally spoke:

L: Can I have his number?
E: Whose number?
L: Your ex’s.
E: NO!!
L: I’m not going to call him…while you are here.
E: No.  I don’t want you getting involved, but I wanted to let you know in case something happens while we are out.  I’m sorry I have to tell you this at all, but you have a right to know.
L: I just don’t understand why he is such a dickhead.  You are so nice, why is he like this?

From there we got into a small discussion about abusive individuals, and the behaviors that perpetuate from leaving.  When I didn’t feel like discussing it anymore, I just stopped.  And he respected that.  He held my hand, and told me that if I wanted him to go to court with me to argue for the permanent order later this month, he would take the day off and go with me.

We left for lunch, had a great time, then headed to see a movie.  After the movie, Loverboy asked if I wanted to go get a drink.  I grimaced, and explained that I was stupid enough to wear new heels on our date today, and the balls of my feet were burning.  He laughed, and said that’s what I get for being taller than him, and offered up going back to his place to shoot some pool.  I was game, so we went.

I was sitting on the couch, massaging my poor aching feet, and Loverboy was getting us a couple of drinks.  I heard the garage door, and I froze.  I look over at Loverboy, and he explained his daughter was home (she is 21).  I asked if this was bad, and he said no, not at all.  But I was panicked.  Absolutely panicked.  He came over and sat down next to me as she walked into the house.  He introduced me, and she held out her hand.  She said ‘Esme, it is veeeeerrrrrrryyyyyyyy nice to meet you!’  I said it was nice to meet her as well.  She then said she has someplace to be, and left the house.  I was so embarrassed.  I felt like a teenager that got caught.  I later found out that he told her to make herself scarce, which made the embarrassment even worse.  What she must think of me…

We played a couple of games of pool, and I found out how much I suck at it.  I won one game because he scratched, but it is a victory none-the-less.  And I talked smack over it.  We were tied 1-1.  He then walked slowly over to me and took the pool cue out of my hand.  Esme, he said, have you ever made love on a pool table?  No, I replied.  I haven’t.  I tilted me head up to his and whispered that I will have to add it to my list.  He lifted me up and sat me on the edge of the pool table.  After a very intense make-out session, he grabbed my hand and pulled me off of the table.  Upstairs, he muttered.  We are going upstairs.  I stammered something about needing to play a tie breaking game.  I was suddenly really nervous!  He said later, and he led me up the stairs.

Let’s just say it was really, really great.  Really.  I think my nervousness was evident, so he went nice and slow.  I was nervous because I like this guy.  I do.  And I was nervous that it would change things for the worse.  That was what I exactly DID NOT want.  But I think whenever you introduce sex into a relationship, it always changes it.  But how it changes depends on the people involved.

Afterward, we lay there in a sweaty mess breathing heavy.  He rolled me over on my side and threw his arm over me.  I fell asleep with the biggest smile on my face.  I woke up a lot throughout the night.  I was worried about what the morning would bring.  Loverboy sleeps like the dead.  He doesn’t move.  He doesn’t snore.  He doesn’t steal covers.  He had NO IDEA I was tossing and turning.  I was glad, I didn’t want to wake him up.  I watched him sleep for a while, and finally fell asleep right before his alarm went off for work.

He got up to take a shower, and I got up to get dressed.  Please don’t leave yet, he said.  Once I got dressed I laid back down and closed my eyes.  I woke up when he laid down and snuggled up next to me.  We talked for a few minutes, then headed downstairs.  I watched him putz around the kitchen while I petted Khloe the Dog.  He asked me how I was going to make Christmas cookies with my shoulder being so bad (I had brought it up a couple of dates ago).  I told him I wasn’t going to be able to, and he offered to be my kitchen bitch.  I told him only if he wore the apron…naked.  Loverboy laughed, and agreed.  He then also said that after he did some research, he found out The Nutcracker Ballet was going to be in town in a couple of weeks, and would I be interested in going.  I was speechless.  He actually listened when I talked.  It’s like he took notes.  I nodded my head, I didn’t trust myself to speak.  I put my coat and my scarf on.  I looked at my shoes and sighed…I was not looking forward to putting the torture devices back on.  Loverboy went to the closet and gave me his slippers to wear home so my feet would be more comfortable.  Is this guy for fucking real??  A mirage, maybe??

He walked me out to my car, and gave me a big hug.  I gave him a kiss on the cheek since I had morning breath.  He remarked that I needed to keep a toothbrush at his place so he could properly kiss me in the morning.  WOW.  I had no response.  He said he would call me later, and I left.

I already got a text this morning that said : Thank you for staying over last night.  I can’t wipe this smile off my face!

That, of course, made me smile.

Neither can I.

Love, Esme

4 Responses to “Here Is What Happened”

  1. thoughtsappear December 1, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

    Awww…. =)

    Does Loverboy have a brother? Introduce me please.

    • Esme December 1, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

      He does, but they are married. And I got the cuter one, anyways 🙂

  2. j December 1, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

    I super like this! He sounds amazing and you so deserve this.

    • Esme December 1, 2011 at 5:39 pm #

      Thanks, J. I am really hoping that he is what he seems 🙂

Speak your peace

