I’m A Tad Crafty…

16 Nov

Due to my total and complete boredom, I decided to try my hand at a craft.  I made flower barrettes/clips!  Since they came it decently cute, it’s what my younger cousins are getting from me for Christmas.

image

image

image

 

image

image

I may be a tad crafty.

And in other news, I have another date tomorrow.  This guy is the third guy who is interested in going out with me that I mentioned before.  Did that just make ANY sense? 🙂

And yes, I did have to have the money talk with him.  He wants to go to a pretty expensive seafood restaurant.  I told him that I am on an incredibly strict budget, and I simply can’t afford said restaurant.  He paused and said: Well, but I asked you out.  I’m paying.

Well shit, I just felt like a damn idiot. I tried to explain, in what I felt was an exercise in futility, that the last several dates I have had to pay for myself.  I held my breath, waiting for him to cancel.  He was properly taken back and reiterated that this was on him.  I feel like I just put a bad mark on this, but we will see.

Later this evening, though, he may have made us even.  He sent a text saying: Please show up tomorrow.

Guess he isn’t having great luck either…

Much love, Esme

5 Responses to “I’m A Tad Crafty…”

  1. thoughtsappear November 16, 2011 at 7:04 am #

    “Well, but I asked you out. I’m paying.”—This guy is off to a great start…despite his text.

    • Esme November 16, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

      I think it will be interesting. I’m not feeling a douchebag vibe yet, but tonight will be telling!

  2. Jen November 16, 2011 at 3:19 pm #

    If he was put off by that question then I would say ditch him. The fact that you asked him about it says that you were not just expecting an expensive free meal. I do hope it goes well.

    • Esme November 16, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

      Interesting way to look at it, Jen…I hadn’t thought his response would be a red flag. I took it more as him being amazed (and not in a good way) that I had to pay for myself after someone asked me out. We will see how it goes tonight.

  3. My Dating Hangovers November 16, 2011 at 10:40 pm #

    Good for you! Some people discover a hidden talent by accident or when bored. My favorite color is purple, so you can go ahead and get started on those. 🙂

    Okay, the date.

    SO WHAT you told him you were rolling on a budget! At least that is out there AND like I said, the guy responded like “huh, I asked you out” so that makes him less-douchey. His actions during and after? I’ll be hopeful.

    How about you do this- post a thumbs up if all goes well?

Speak your peace

