I Know You Are Wondering…

16 Nov

I know you all are on the edge of your seat right now.  How was Esme’s date??  What crazy story does she have for us this time?

Well guess what…I don’t.

No crazy story.

I don’t mean I was stood up (for the fifth time).  I mean the date went really really well.

I was hesitant about this date, especially following the ‘Please show up’ text message.  I had myself convinced that the picture online was ten years old, and he now weighed 300 pounds with a World of Warcraft addiction.  For reals, yo.  I had myself in a tizzy.

When I walked into the restaurant, I saw him standing there.  I walked over, and out my mouth spewed:  Oh my, I am so glad you look like your picture!

Slick, Esme.

But he laughed, and we sat down.  Conversation flowed.  We ate.  We drank.  We told stories.  Time passed way to fast.

He had to go since he had to work in the morning.  He walked me to my car, and asked if he could see me again.  Then he kissed me.  Not a tongue-I’m-gonna-devour-you kiss, but a couple of very awesome kisses.  And man…can the boy kiss.

I really really hope I hear from this guy.  I am actually giddy 🙂

Much love, Esme

4 Responses to “I Know You Are Wondering…”

  1. Nikki B November 16, 2011 at 11:11 pm #

    NOW I am on the edge of my seat!!! 😀

  2. thoughtsappear November 17, 2011 at 8:22 am #

    Awwww…I’m glad it went well!

  3. j November 17, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    Doing a happy dance for you! I had a feeling it would go well.

  4. Esme November 17, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

    Thanks girls!

    Now we get to find out how his follow-through is…will I hear from him again??

    I am so not used to this part of dating…

Speak your peace

