I. Love. Sports.

23 Oct

 

 

 

I love sports.  I really do.  I probably should be a dude in that respect.  I’ve had guys stop dating me because I corrected their incorrect sports stats.  Pussies.  I’ve had guys get mad because I want to go watch Da Bears play on Sundays at our local sports bar.  Pussiesx2.  M once told me that I would never find a guy who would put up with my sports fanaticism.  Pussyx100.  I’m not saying someone needs to be as in love with sports as I am (even though it would be nice), but they do need to appreciate the fact that my day and/or night may revolve around my team being in the World Series.  Or the fact my team may be working for Lord Stanley’s favor.  Or anytime the great franchise that was once ruled by the great Ditka  is on TV.  (Ditka versus a hurricane…who would win??)

These guys just need to learn how to DEAL.

Favorite Kings player EVER-Kelly Hrudey.  Uh-May-Zing.

It’s Rally Squirrel time!!

Daaaaaaa Bears Da Bears Da Bearsssssssss.I am IN LOVE with my Blackhawks.  Just…in love.  Hey look…I do have the capacity to love!!  And I don’t even have a ‘Hawks jersey…I need to rectify that one!

Much love, Esme.

 

3 Responses to “I. Love. Sports.”

  1. Cath October 27, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

    I ❤ that you said Lord Stanley. 🙂 A while ago, a blogging friend in Canada was pregnant with a boy, and I did and still do refer to the boy as Lord Stanley. Her husband thought it was a great idea, lol.

    • Esme October 28, 2011 at 12:29 am #

      I’m all about bowing down to Sir Stanley!

  2. Cath October 27, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    Also, yes, get a jersey! I love my Probie jersey!!!! (Probie as Red Wing, of course.)

Speak your peace

