The Goings-On of Esme

29 Sep

Do not only do I have the shoulder thing to deal with-which is nowhere closer to be resolved, I have so much more on my plate that should never be an issue. Oh so much more.

I never heard from the cop I worked with again, which I am ok with because of everything else going on. One day I will take the time to fume over the audacity of that duchero. But not now.

I am back in contact with M. Not to date, not to reminisce, and not to get laid. Because my car needs to be fixed, and I trust him. If course, the minute I saw him, I wanted to rip his clothes off. And he looked at me like I was lunch. But there was no touching, no impulse acts. I’m proud of us, but I did find I still love him.

So why did I mention M? Because of this.

Remember my girl Sunday? Drama has ensued, and I have no idea why or how. Sunday is going through a lot of shit in her own right. But this I can’t over-look.

She came over to visit one night, a night I was in a great deal of pain. It was over labor day weekend, and I wasn’t going to be able to refill my medication prescription due to said holiday. I had six pills left, and was going to need each and every one. After Sunday left, I went to take a pill. I only had two left in the bottle. Son of a bitch.

I didn’t know how to handle this. I stayed up all night with Will, discussing my options. Discussing my anger. Discussing my outrage.

It turns out I never had to discuss it with her, because she decided to cause more problems. She began texting Will, telling him I have a drug problem and I may be stealing meds. She also told him she was thinking about planning an intervention. Excuse me, deflecting much?? Of course, Will kept me appraised of what was going on. Why would he do that? Because he knows I have no problem, and he knows Sunday as well as I do…she can cause one hell of a problem.

Sunday did a great job of deflecting. She tried to cause problems between my roommate and I. (She failed to realize how close we are). She would text me and tell me ‘everyone is telling’ her I’m mad at her, quite a feat since I’ve talked to no one but Will about her. She was supposed to pick me up for a court appearance (my ex and I are back in a custody dispute) since I’m not driving. Sunday failed to show, and failed to call. I ended up having to drive and risk a DUI since I took medicine because she was supposed to drive me. I was pissed, but I was concerned about her. I called, I texted, I never heard back.

A few days later, Sunday had the audacity to text me, bitching me out for not trying to contact her when I know she is ‘going through a really difficult time’ in her life. Now I was just pissed. No more concern, just pissed. I reminded, as nicely as possible, that I tried to get a hold of her on the day she failed to take me somewhere after she promised. Then she started more problems.

She began trying to throw mutual friends of ours under the bus. Sarah said you were mad at me. I call Sarah, Sarah hasn’t seen Sunday, nor have I discussed Sunday with her. John said you said I betrayed you. I called John, John hasn’t seen Sunday since last winter, nor have I discussed Sunday with him. Then the worst one: M said you said you were mad at me. What. The. Fuck.

M did me a favor and worked on Sunday’s car for her, charging only for parts. (Remember that this is M’s business. He is a master mechanic, and normally charges a lot of money). He told her that the problem was so bad, it would take several times, and several things, to completely fix it. He did the first part of her car, and told her to bring it back in a few weeks. Instead of taking her car back to M, she took it to another mechanic, who charged her a lot of money. Money she now wants M to pay. Make sense? Doesn’t to me either.

I called M after I received that last text. The first time I had talked to him since we went away for that night. I had no previous knowledge of the car issue they had.

Why the fuck would I say anything about you? You have nothing to do with your fucked up friend. I would never say anything like that. And I haven’t even talked to you in weeks.

There was a time I would have believed Sunday over M, but lately that its not the case. After many false accusations against other friends, after the stealing of my meds, after not showing up to take me to court knowing I’m not supposed to drive, after accusing me of not caring even though I tried to contact her because I wad worried about her mental health…after the many times I have dropped everything I was doing to go pick up one of her kids or take care of a kid during a medical issue or dropping what was going on in my life to listen to her problems…I’m done. I can’t keep doing this with her. She accuses, I figure out she is lying, and the cycle continues. And all of this started because she was trying to deflect the fact she stole my pain medicine. She needs help, but right now I can’t be the one to give it to her. I’m hurt. I need a break. And I need to let go of my anger.

And Sunday decided to do all of this when I am in pain and trying to get my surgery approved. When I am in the middle of a very heated, very nasty custody battle. Nope, I can’t focus on someone who injects poison into my life. I need positive.

Love, Esme

4 Responses to “The Goings-On of Esme”

  1. j September 29, 2011 at 12:00 pm #

    Yup you don’t need that crap. Thinking of you and hoping that surgery comes through soon. *hugs*

    • Esme September 29, 2011 at 11:13 pm #

      Thanks, J!

  2. Simm October 3, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    FUCK. What a crazy time E 😦 So sorry to hear about crazy Sunday and a terrible custody battle on top of the health problems.

    I’m sending positive vibes doll. Get better soon*hug*

  3. Nikki B October 4, 2011 at 6:40 pm #

    Dear god. Run from the crazies. They don’t just try to date you, sometimes they pretend to be your friend.

Speak your peace

