A Distraction

15 Sep

The cop still hasn’t asked me out on a date, and for the most part has tapered off communication.  So I’m done.  The last thing I am is desperate.  As much as I would love to meet up with him (again), I am not going to wait around and/or beg him to go out with me.  I made it perfectly clear, once and once only, that I want to see him.  I don’t need to reiterate it.

Plus I have a little problem still anyways.

I feel a little guilty trying to date again because I still have feelings for M.

I know they will eventually go away, it will just take some time.  I hope he thinks about me all of the damn time.  Is that wrong to think?  I don’t fucking think so.  I just wish the memories and the pain would go away.

Since M has been on my mind lately, I knew I needed a distraction.

Dum dum duuuuummmmmm…that’s right, enter Medic stage left.

Medic has been texting me for the last week or two, and I have been turning him down.  I was too busy feeling girlie emotions.  Sooo…I decided it was high time to put an end to that bull shit.  Plus I really wanted to get laid.

Medic is easy for me.  There is absolutely no pretense between us.  There is no pretending on why we are getting together.  The texts we send say things like You should come over, I want to get laid. or I want to come over, and you are going to rock my world.  There is no mistaking what we are looking for, or what we want from each other.  Sometimes it is just sex, and other times it is a day-long affair of drinking, talking, than sex.

Today was one of those day-long affairs.  He humored me because I am so very bored.  Plus, Will is out-of-town on business, so I had our place to myself.  He brought the beer, I bought the pizza.  We watched Dodgeball.  We caught each other up on gossip.  Then, and only then, did we get down to business.

Medic had to leave right after, he had to go play volleyball for his department.  I was actually sad to see him leave-I still wanted more sex, and more fun time.  But it was not meant to be.  He gave me a hug and told me he would be over next weekend, and I could have all the time I wanted.  I broke the embrace and just stared at him.  Do we really not talk much about our personal lives?  Apparently not.  Medic, I go into surgery next Thursday.  I won’t be anywhere NEAR ready for sex next weekend.

Well shit, he replied.  Is Will gone any other days before then?  I shook my head.  Then you are just going to have to come to me before then.  I’ll give you enough to last on while you recover some.

Well shit.  I think I will.

Love, Esme

6 Responses to “A Distraction”

  1. Nikki B September 15, 2011 at 7:37 am #

    Hmmm.. I have to say, distractions are a good thing sometimes, especially when you’ve got so much going on.

    But… the only way out of our pain is through. I think you know that, though.

    And… how can I ever tell anyone to turn down good sex? 😀

    • Esme September 19, 2011 at 10:14 pm #

      I know I have to work through the pain. There is no avoiding it, or skirting it. But that definitely doesn’t mean I can’t enjoy the body of a gorgeous willing younger man 😉

  2. Echo September 15, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    omg what a hell of a distraction! way to go girl!!!!! lol

    • Esme September 19, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

      It was WAY fun 🙂

  3. Simm September 15, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

    Good distraction 🙂 Woo hoo! Good thing your surgery is soon too, it seems like it’s been scheduled forever!

    • Esme September 19, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

      I’m telling you, Simm…you need a Medic.

Speak your peace

