Nothing Gets Over A Heart-break Like…

16 Aug

Physical pain??  Yep.

Remember the shoulder injury I wrote about last month?  Well, all was going well.  I had a cortisone injection recently, and it worked pretty well.  I was going to PT, I thought it was going well.

Until I heard, and felt, that dry-heave inducing POP.

Shit fuck fuck shit FUCK!

So here I am, back on a high dose of pain meds and my arm that is supposed to be in a sling.  I am waiting for my doctor to try to fit me in before next Monday.  This hurts.  This sucks.  And I am afraid that I am facing down surgery.  Since it happened again, it may happen yet again.

So lesson is: physical pain and high doses of pain meds equals relief from heart-break.  Who new??

Love, Esme

6 Responses to “Nothing Gets Over A Heart-break Like…”

  1. thoughtsappear August 16, 2011 at 11:31 am #

    Ouch! Feel better soon!

    • Esme August 16, 2011 at 4:52 pm #

      Thanks! I hope you are doing better 🙂

  2. Simm August 16, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

    Oh nooo 😦 That is terrible news. Are you still working though?
    Gah, everything is striking at once! Physical pain and heartbreak 😦

    • Esme August 16, 2011 at 4:52 pm #

      Nope, can’t work. I was hoping to be released on Monday. I am not seeing that happening…I AM SO BORED!!
      And I think I must have done something freaking horrible in a past life…like running over a pregnant woman taking her 2 year old and seeing-eye dog for a walk.

      • Simm August 17, 2011 at 9:01 am #

        LOL at least you are still freakin’ hilarious 🙂

  3. Echo August 18, 2011 at 8:33 am #

    I was just wondering something. I have a post I’ve written but can’t post it on my blog. I was curious if you would be interested in letting me guest post it on your blog. Please email me and I’ll send it to you so you can check it out. MissEcho83@yahoo.com Thanks so much. 🙂

Speak your peace

