More Medic Time?

2 Aug

Hey girls.  I know I have been neglecting you all…much has happened lately and I have let the blog fall to the wayside.  But back to why we are all here…the boys…

M and I are occasionally talking and texting.  He has been horribly busy, and I am becoming increasingly frustrated.  I keep asking to meet up, and I keep getting pushed to the side for other projects.  I feel like if he L-WORDs me, he would take 30 minutes out of the craziness to see me.  Am I wrong?  I don’t think so.  I have seen him three times since he dropped all of this into my lap.  Over a month ago.  I am the last person who wants a clingy man, but I expect SOME time.  I am so frustrated that I have to take a step back, time out, whatever you want to call it.

Well!!  It’s like the Bad Girl fairy heard my cries of frustration, and dropped a temporary solution into my lap.  Medic was on vacation for the last week and a half in Florida (DICK), and just got back yesterday.  My phone chirped about four hours ago.

M: What u up to tonight?  (GOD I hate text-ese)
E: Same thing I’m up to a lot lately.  A whole lot of nothing.
M: I have training tonight at 7
What I wanted to write here was ‘Hooray for you’, or ‘You are telling me this because?’.  THEN…stupid Esme…I realized he wanted to have some fffffuuuuuuuunnnnnnnn tiiiiiiiiiimmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeee!
E: You are more than welcome to come over after training.
M: It won’t be til 10-11
E: That’s ok.

SO!  Here I sit and fantasize.  I am turning into a puddle.  But wouldn’t you know it…a large storm started about 2 hours ago.  The Bad Girl fairy is still looking after me, however, because there seems to be a break.  And he is going to try to swing it.  I will definitely keep you updated!

Love, Esme

One Response to “More Medic Time?”

  1. Simm August 3, 2011 at 9:56 am #

    Hopefully he doesn’t drop the L word! Ahh!! Are you ready for it? Did he come over? What happened!

Speak your peace

