Soooo…The Bad Comes To Light…

9 Jul

I had a movie date with Fighter the other night.  I kept the date, even though I was in pain and I had a lot on my mind.  Instead of heading out for a movie, however, I invited him over.

Halfway through the movie he went in for the kill.  And I was excited.  Until it felt like he was trying to preform a root canal procedure on my rear molar.

The boy can’t kiss!  And I am not talking about a little bit bad, he can probably be retaught.  I’m talking horrifically bad.  I felt like I was choking one minute, getting intubated the next minute, and all the while I was gasping for air.  I’m not exaggerating.  By the time he broke away, I was taking in huge gulps of air, trying to get rid of the black spots in my vision that were threatening to take over.  No part of that kiss was romantic, sensual, or even good.

So now what?  I just can’t date a bad kisser.  Just…no.  Kissing means too much to me!  I love to do it and I could do it for hours.  Having that chemistry is so damn important to me!

I know what I need to do…it’s just kind of hard because he is so damn nice…sigh…

Love, Esme

8 Responses to “Soooo…The Bad Comes To Light…”

  1. Vapid Vixen July 10, 2011 at 8:02 pm #

    There’s no chance for a lovely teaching opportunity? I suppose that would just be all kinds of awkward…

    Either way, excited to read more of your posts!

    • Esme July 11, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

      I think he is too far gone for a teaching opportunity. Worst. Kisser. Ever.

  2. Simm July 11, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    Try to teach him, or say “I like more of this” … it *sometimes* works. Unfortunately most of the time, guys are set in their ways and they can’t be retaught. *sigh*… let’s hope for the best girl.

    • Esme July 11, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

      It sounds like WAY TOO MUCH energy girlfriend. And it’s kissing, not having sex! If he is this bad with kissing…good Lord I don’t ever want to go to bed with him!

      • Simm July 11, 2011 at 3:16 pm #

        LOL true, you do have a valid point … I’m howling over here … LOL.

  3. j July 11, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

    Ya the bad kissing would be a turn off for me. At least he wasn’t a bad kisser that told you you were kissing wrong…yes that happened to me once.

    • Esme July 13, 2011 at 3:09 pm #

      ARE YOU SERIOUS?? Did you knee him in the nuts??

  4. MyDatingHangovers July 20, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

    Hahahahah! That sucks but it happens. Do you remember me writing about kissing the wet pencil? IIt’s a damn shame that grown men still haven’t worked on the art of kissing, I can only hope his under performance doesn’t extend to sex as well!!

Speak your peace

