How Do I Keep Hurting Myself??

6 Jul

Last night at work, I had to move kegs.  And for whatever reason, my work stacks their kegs two-high.  I went to take one down…and felt my shoulder give.  Sonofabitch.  I went to Urgent Care, and am now in a sling with an appointment with an orthopod.  Yay me.

The pain in my shoulder is legendary.  It hurts to do anything.  I got an hour and a half of sleep last night, and I think it was from pure exhaustion.  This morning I realized that I couldn’t dress, or shower, on my own.  This is when a boyfriend would come in handy.  What the hell was I supposed to do?

I did the only thing I could in my situation.  I picked up my phone, and scrolled through my contacts.  I then hit call.

Babe, was the answer.  It’s early.  What is going on?

E: Can you please come over and help me shower and dress?
M: Why do you need help?
E: Doc thinks I have a rotator cuff injury, and it really hurts to move my left arm.  Please?

An hour later he was pulling up to my place.  I was still in a tank top and underwear, as that was as far as I was able to get undressed last night.  And that, ladies, was how I answered the door.  Sounds like it should be sexy, right?  Far from it.  My hair looked hideous, my make-up was smeared because I didn’t take it off last night.  I was in so much pain that I had tears in my eyes.  I looked like a hot mess.

Oh Babe, Mr. Hottie said when he saw me.  He gave me a little smile and gathered me into his arms.  I sagged against him and let him hold me.  He kissed my forehead, tried to make my hair look better, rocked me back and forth a little bit and told me I will be just fine.  I felt a little better after that, amazing how he has that power.

He followed me up the stairs.  I took my sling off, and just looked at him.  He took off my tank top, very gently as to not hurt me.  God help me, but I was getting turned on.  He then kneeled down and took off my panties, oh so slowly.  He stood back up, and turned me so my back was against his front.  He kissed my shoulder, and trailed to the hollow of my throat.  The pain in my shoulder was instantly forgotten.  This was a very good idea indeed!  Usually the sex between us is very animalistic, rough, primal.  This is the first time it has been slow, thoughtful, and if I had to put a word to it-loving.  It was just amazing.

After it was over, he pulled me off the bed and put me in the shower.  He washed my hair, soaped my body.  He turned off the water and dried me off.  He got me dressed, and even tied the little ribbon on my bra into a bow.  The only thing he couldn’t do was put my hair in a ponytail and put on my makeup, so I passed on both of those today.  When I was dressed for the day, we sat on my bed and had a conversation, but definitely not as in-depth as the one we need to have.  I gave him a few things to think about, and he voiced some concerns as well.  It’s nothing worth mentioning, as we will be getting into it more on a later date.

He had to head to work, so I walked him to the door.  I asked him if he would be able to help me tomorrow, because I just don’t see myself bouncing back from this too quickly.  He said he had to be at work early tomorrow, but if he is able to swing going in a couple of hours late, he will let me know.  He then said with a smile: Babe, you’re a big girl.  You will figure out how to do this yourself.  My response?  Yeah, but maybe I have more fun when you do it for me.

Love, Esme

6 Responses to “How Do I Keep Hurting Myself??”

  1. MyDatingHangovers July 6, 2011 at 8:12 pm #

    Love it! If nothing else, Mr. Hottie is showing a side to be appreciated because he very well could have made excuses not to com but her didn’t.

    Don’t you love how seemingly bad situations (your injury) can bring about something good (great, slow loving sex and a little pampering)?

    Glad you got yours, sling and all!

  2. Esme July 6, 2011 at 10:04 pm #

    It was definitely something different, and something phenomenal, all rolled into one very handsome and hot package. I swear that man turns me into a predatory horn-dog whenever he is near…

  3. j July 6, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

    Hope you feel better soon. And ya, I am glad he pampered you.

  4. thoughtsappear July 7, 2011 at 7:22 am #

    I’m sorry you’re hurt, but I’m glad he was able to help you out!

  5. Esme July 7, 2011 at 5:43 pm #

    I’m hoping he can help some more 😉

  6. DressySJP July 8, 2011 at 8:10 am #

    OMG. uh excuse me while i go break my arm….i’ve been waiting for a night like this, all i had to do was injure myself. thanks!! haha 😉

Speak your peace

