The Good And The Great

1 Jul

Today I am going to start with my What The Hell Was I THINKING?? moment of the day.  I seem to be having a lot of moments lately.

Medic and I have been back in communication.  He blames his lack of on Haz-Mat training. (I have to admit that it is kind of a valid excuse.  I fucking HATE Haz-Mat training.  It is long, and draining).  So the other night he asked me if I wanted to go out for a drink.  I had a long day at work, and I was not feeling up to going out.  I invited him over, as long as he brought the drink.  He agreed, and was on his way.  What can I say, I missed his company.

We drank, we watched South Park, I called him out on not talking to me.  We fell back into our easy way of talking and laughing.  We finally decided to go to bed, and he had too much to drink to safely drive home.  So he stayed.

We snuggled into bed, and I asked him why he got weird after kissing me (ahhh…the convos you have when you are sufficiently buzzed).  He maintained he didn’t, why would he stop talking to me, etc etc.  Then he leaned over and kissed me again.

This time, it didn’t stop at kissing.  And it was AWESOME.  Just…awesome.  Stupid?  Probably.  Awesome?  Yes.  Did I mention it was awesome?  Because if I didn’t, it was awesome…just so you are aware.

So after the awesomeness, we were once again snuggled in when he said: Can we agree this changes everything?

HUH??

E: What does it change?
M: Everything.
E: Did you have fun?
M: Fuck yeah I had fun.
E: Is it something you want to do again?
M: Absolutely.
E: Then shut up and don’t make a big deal about it.  It’s just sex.  Two people filling a need.
M: I think you may be the coolest chick ever.

A while later something struck me as odd.  I turned to him and said:

E: Medic, if this was something more than us being sexually attracted to each other and horny, you have to let me know.  Do you understand?  If there is something else, you have to tell me.
M: I’m good.  It’s all good.

I fell asleep after that.  In the morning when his alarm went off, he got up and said goodbye.  I waved him away.  On only three hours of sleep, I was not feeling courteous enough to walk him to the door.  On the plus side, he has texted me since.  That may be because I told him if he ignores me again, I will hunt him down and chop his balls off.

Should I have done that?  Probably not.  But goddamn it was fun.  So I don’t regret it.

The next day I went on date three with Fighter.  I was a fucking mess before I went on the date.  Not because I just slept with someone else (the sex probably relaxed me a lot), but because I was so focused on this being a committment thing (Simmarah, I totally agree with your analysis of date three!).  I was on the verge of making myself sick.  Do I act different?  What do we talk about?  AAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!  (I realize that this all sounds stupid.  But I just could not turn it off).

I got to the mini-golf place first.  I took some deep breaths, centered my chi, and tried to put on the facade of a composed person.  When he arrived, he gave me a big strong hug (melt) and we set off.

Fighter let me know he was definitely digging me.  He was in my personal space, touched my arm and back, everything a guy can do to let you know he is interested.  After we were finished with our game (it was a wash for both of us), we went to lunch.  Lunch lasted four hours.  We sat and talked about all kinds of things.  I learned a lot more about him, but I was still kind of guarded.  He didn’t seem to mind when he would ask a question and I skirted around it, like when he asked about my ex.  I finally told him that my marriage wasn’t great, and I wasn’t married to a nice guy.  He smiled, and asked no more about it.  I really liked that he did that.  He will let me discuss it at my pace.

I finally had to call an end to lunch when I looked at the time and realized I had to work in thirty minutes.  He walked me to my car and wrapped his arms around me.  Sigh.  LOVE THAT.  He gave me a kiss on the cheek, then one on the lips.  Very sweet.  He held on to me when he told me he wanted to show me the sights in the city, and asked me if I was interested.  Hell yeah I am interested.  Our work schedules kind of suck, but he told me we would figure it out soon.

Always looks way more romantic in pictures...but I still had butterflies 🙂

I was giddy like a girl the rest of the day.  I think I really dig this guy…

Love, Esme

3 Responses to “The Good And The Great”

  1. Simmarah July 1, 2011 at 1:38 pm #

    Ahh!! This is getting really good, I mean the Medic and the awesomeness (I bet he’s totally in love with you after you mentioned the NSA).

    And Fighter, gah he sounds so dreamy. I’m going on date 3 tonight with Rookie, and seriously, I feel pressure!!!!! Wish me luck 😀

    • Esme July 1, 2011 at 5:48 pm #

      Good luck!! I still think date three has to have some kind of committment attached to it. Let me know how it goes!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Medic Take Two | Love, Esme - July 14, 2011

    […] Medic and mine’s night of awesomeness, we didn’t talk to much.  I am sure I boggled his mind being the coolest chick ever.  Not […]

Speak your peace

