A Much Needed Night

14 Jun

I had a horrible day yesterday.  The day was sucky.  The work night was sucky, and going home alone was the last thing I wanted to do.  Soooooo…I went and saw Medic.

We had a couple of drinks, but we were both incredibly with it.  He let me snuggle up to him, and he held me close.  We did not do anything else, and that was quite alright.  I just needed what he gave.  No more, no less.

Why can’t I find one like him my age??

Love, Esme

4 Responses to “A Much Needed Night”

  1. MyDatingHangovers June 14, 2011 at 6:48 pm #

    Finding someone with his qualities OUR age is like mission next to impossible. I seriously believe that men in age groups 30-39 are the most challenged.

    My two cents…I’ll give you until Friday before that “we didn’t do anything” turns into “I f*cked his brains out”. 🙂

    • Esme June 14, 2011 at 11:11 pm #

      I think I would actually welcome that 😀
      He did text me tonight while I was out with friends and ask me if I was coming over. I think we both enjoy the time together.

  2. Simmarah June 15, 2011 at 11:00 am #

    I agree with Carmen. I think men in their 30’s are the most challenged since they’ve either been married, have children, had their heart broken or just plain fucked up.

    He sounds so perfect, maybe he’s not THAT young?? 🙂

    • Esme June 15, 2011 at 2:15 pm #

      Agreed…they have too many issues.
      I am often attracted to younger men as it is. I think they take better care of themselves, less issues and drama…as perfect as you can get. Maybe I need to get over the age difference thing??

Speak your peace

