Asking For Trouble

12 Jun

So I spent last night with Medic.  And no…we didn’t do anything.  I think…

I got off work last night super late.  As I was cleaning up my bar, Medic texted and asked if I wanted to come have loaded Coronas.  What is a loaded Corona, you ask?

THAT is a loaded Corona.  You drink the neck of the Corona, then you fill it with Bacardi Limon.  It’s delicious, and it’s deadly.  It fucks your world up.

So I went to his place.  I had a rough day at work, and I needed a drink.

I had four of these guys, and the world was spinning.  (Again, I think the world conspires against me when I drink.  Why does it have to do that???)  Because the world had conspired against me, I had to stay over.  The details of the night are fuzzy.  I do know I didn’t have sex.  But I also know that I did not wake up with my jeans on.  I was wearing a pair of his sweats.  I remember we were reading a Maxim magazine.  I remember laying down in his bed, and I remember making him snuggle with me.  (The one thing I truly miss about being in a relationship).  I DON’T remember changing my pants in front of him.  I DON’T remember if I tried to jump him, as I can be kind of predatory when I have been drinking.  I did ask him this morning if I did anything I need to be embarrassed about, and he said no.  So I am going to believe him, because I don’t want to think of the alternative.  Sigh.

Thank God my one super power is no hangovers, because I have shit to do.

Much love, Esme

4 Responses to “Asking For Trouble”

  1. Nikki B June 13, 2011 at 6:40 am #

    Yikes! Remind me to avoid those!

    • Esme June 14, 2011 at 11:12 pm #

      Do yourself a favor and RUN when someone mentions them.

  2. Simmarah June 13, 2011 at 12:50 pm #

    I miss the snuggling part as well, I was just thinking the same thing last night as I crawled into my lonely bed…

    LOL but I love loaded Coronas! Sounds like fun with your medic guy hehe!

  3. Esme June 14, 2011 at 11:13 pm #

    I’m not taking part in ANY MORE of those things! Apparently I don’t know my limit!!

Speak your peace

