How The Bday Month Is Coming Along

10 May

So I went shooting on Friday…and I am pretty good.  I didn’t start out good, though…

The first gun I shot was a .45 SigSauer 226.  Wow, does that thing have some kick!  Once I got used to the kick, once I got the stance, and once adrenalin stopped coursing through these arteries, I did pretty well.  I was able to group the shots where I wanted them, and I was comfortable with the weapon.  I then shot a 9mm SigSauer 220.  I was expecting a recoil, didn’t get much of one, and had to relearn how to regroup the shots.  (I shot all over that damn target…whoops…)  I did become comfortable with the weapon, and my mojo was back.

I switched back to the .45, and annihilated the target.  I rocked that shit!  Bulls-eye, bulls-eye, bulls-eye.  I once more shot the 9mm, and SEAL brought out a human-shaped target.  He placed it at 25 yards, and moved it forward 5 yards after two rounds.  I fired 50 rounds like this.  The result?  I only missed the target 3 times.  And out of the 47 left, 44 were kill shots.  So yeah…don’t fuck with me…

That evening I was supposed to meet super-hot SEAL for a self-defense lesson.  Sadly, this did not happen.  Shit.  And I can’t tell you why.  But he gave me some advice over the phone, and told me to find a program after I move.

I went out with Jake, Jadyn, and some other friends on Saturday night.  Oh man it was a good time!  Jadyn, poor thing, had to go kind of early.  Jake and I stayed and talked with some other friends at the bar, and then went out for food afterwards.  I’m going to miss that guy.  In the theros of my drunkeness, I laid my head on Jake’s shoulder and he played with my hair.  It was such a comforting moment, and I needed it.  The restaurant was conspiring against me.  It kept moving, fucking with my equilibrium.  Ass-hats.

Birthday month took a break while I was dealing with some legal matters.  But in the end I won, bitches, so it veered back on track.

The next few days are going to revolve around packing, and getting ready to leave.  Wednesday night is my last Girl’s Night Out.  Jake is going to join us, and Carmen, so should you!!!  Nothing like saying goodbye in my favorite dive bar.  I may cry a little…fuck…

Much love, Esme

9 Responses to “How The Bday Month Is Coming Along”

  1. MyDatingHangovers May 10, 2011 at 10:48 pm #

    Back in stride again!!! This Wednesday?? I’ll definitely try to make it happen. Hit me up w/the details you rocking, gun toting bitch you!! 🙂

    • Esme May 11, 2011 at 2:07 pm #

      E-mail sent your way with the deets. Hope to see you!

  2. thoughtsappear May 11, 2011 at 5:44 am #

    I hate it when the room spins.

    • Esme May 11, 2011 at 2:07 pm #

      I know, RIGHT?? WTF is that shit?? It’s like all of the molecules work together to fuck my world up all at one time…

  3. DressySJP May 11, 2011 at 5:49 am #

    damn you sound like a badass with those guns haha, I’d probably be too scared to do all that 😉

    • Esme May 11, 2011 at 2:06 pm #

      You would be surprised! It is quite a rush, and I got to have SEAL’s hands on me a few times. Sigh…too bad he is married…

  4. nikki04 May 11, 2011 at 10:22 am #

    Hello, Miss Badass. Glad to see you’re still shooting things. 😉

    • Esme May 11, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

      I hope I get to continue shooting things 🙂

  5. Simmarah May 12, 2011 at 6:27 am #

    Holy crap, woman with a gun! I’ve always wanted to shoot a gun, I think that’s one of my “bucket list” things, any tips? LOL…

    Good times with the gals and Jake!! 🙂

Speak your peace

