I mean…seriously?

29 Apr

So last night BCM called me.  Out of the blue.  Left a message and everything.  Does he really think he is such a catch that he has to keep coming around?  This is the guy who 1-told me I was too cool a girl to ever be a girlfriend and 2-girls with tattoos are whores.  I’M the catch, I’M aware how awesome I am, too bad YOU didn’t figure it out until now.  Fuck off.

Next month, somewhere in May, is my birthday.  I will be a year better.  I think it will probably be the last year I can say I am in my early 30’s.  So I am having a birthday month.  Yes, you read that right.  MONTH.  Whoo-fucking-hoo!!

Next week I am going shooting.  I am so excited.  A friend of mine, who I met in my tac-med class, is taking me for my birthday.  He asked me what I wanted to shoot, I told him hand guns.  I already experienced the joy of automatic weapons…time to move forward.  AND…here is the best part…he is bringing with him an amazingly hot Navy Seal friend of his.  HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!!!  I may be moving soon, but that does not mean I can’t appreciate one of God’s greatest gifts to woman-kind.  SIGH.

If I can figure out how to do it, I am going to add an administrator to the blog.  My girl Jadyn has regaled me with so many dating stories as of late, I told her she must post on Love, Esme.  So keep an eye out…you may be able to read about dating stories from two separate cities!  A dating of two cities?  A tale of two datings?  I really need to be more creative…

Much Love, Esme

5 Responses to “I mean…seriously?”

  1. MyDatingHangovers April 29, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    What the hell is it- comeback week? BCM is a tard and you’ll never understand him or his motivations. I said ignore him like a bad fart.

    Rock on celebrating birthday month and what a way to get it started off with a REAL bang!

    The sounds of there being a tale from two cities? Love it!

    • Esme April 29, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

      Stupid BOYS. I’m just using them for what they were meant to be used for…eye candy and a roll in the hay.

  2. Cath April 30, 2011 at 5:32 am #

    Sssh but I kinda miss my dating days. 🙂

    • Esme April 30, 2011 at 10:45 am #

      Dating, whose dating? 😉 I’m just out having a great time!

  3. j April 30, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

    Birthday month sounds like an awesome idea!

Speak your peace

