Damn!

26 Apr

What an interesting couple of days!

Easter, in my large Italian family, was awesome.  It was a big family affair, and I enjoyed every minute of it.  Especially playing with my seven month-old cousin.  She is absolutely adorable!  And I got to give her back when she cried and pooped.  My kinda baby.

That night, I suffered an anaphylactic episode.  Apparently I touched something I wasn’t supposed to, and I had a hard time breathing.  I spent time in the ED and was given all kinds of medicine.  I am still kind of groggy.  And my voice sounds like I work for a phone sex service.  Guys love it, I hate it.  I want my voice back!!

Due to the ED visit, I had to miss Jake’s first stand-up comedy routine ever.  I feel like a shitty friend.

Today I spent half of the day at a local courthouse getting a restraining order against my ex-douchbags girlfriend.  Bitch just doesn’t learn!!

And lastly: I am moving-AGAIN.  I have moved way too many times in the last year and a half.  But I am going back to where this blog started.  Which means fresh meat.  I liked the caliber of guys in Old State, and I am looking forward to getting back into the dating pool there.  I will be moving there within a certain time frame-two weeks to two months from now.  This will be interesting-and fun.

I will keep you posted.

Much love, Esme

5 Responses to “Damn!”

  1. MyDatingHangovers April 26, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

    You poor thing!! Stupid men, allergic reactions, crazy bitches!

    Keep us posted on the details and where the heck is Old State??

  2. DressySJP April 27, 2011 at 11:34 am #

    Get well soon!!! xoxo

  3. thoughtsappear April 27, 2011 at 6:13 pm #

    I’m not sure that anyone has moved as much as I have. Good luck with the move!

    And I hope you feel better soon!

  4. Simmarah April 29, 2011 at 11:02 am #

    I’m moving too, so I know what you are going through!! Sorry to hear about your reaction too, hope you’re better now. Anyway, miss ya girlie, seems like everyone is having craziness in their lives.

  5. toasty redhead May 14, 2011 at 12:47 pm #

    Thank you for a great post.

Speak your peace

