Just…priceless.

29 Mar

I had to share this with you all. It goes to show how much of an inflated ego some men have.

BCM sent me some text messages yesterday. One of them, I just HAD to answer.

B: I’m sorry I had to break your heart.
E: No heartbreak here.
B: But I told you we can only be friends…nothing more.
E: Got it, thanks. No heartbreak.
B: I’m just in a bad place.
E: I know, your life sucks. All good over here. Thanks for playing.

Seriously? Who are you trying to convince here? Not me…I don’t look back on the asshats. I barely look back on the good. Have a superb life duchero.

Love, Esme

9 Responses to “Just…priceless.”

  1. MyDatingHangovers March 29, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

    “Your life suck” and “no heartbreak here”, best replies ever. This dude is a basket case E, and in case my reply in the last post was a little ambiguous- ruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuNnnnnnnnnn!

    • Esme March 29, 2011 at 10:38 pm #

      Not ambiguous! Message came through loud and clear πŸ˜‰

  2. thoughtsappear March 30, 2011 at 6:49 am #

    Hilarious! I can’t believe he kept texting!

  3. Cath March 30, 2011 at 8:18 am #

    Wow. What a jackwagon!

  4. j March 30, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

    Seriously? Wow. When are men gonna start acting like men?

  5. Getagirl March 31, 2011 at 9:28 am #

    Amazing line I ever heard in a while. πŸ™‚

  6. nikki04 March 31, 2011 at 9:42 am #

    OMG. How about not even friends?

    Here’s the annoying thing: Why is it that guys can pull this crap, and if you get annoyed/irritated with them, it’s somehow held up as evidence that they DID affect you? For instance… if you were to text back with “hey, I’m cool with not friends, really” because, let’s face it, the dude is ridiculous. He’d automatically assume your reaction was more drastic than it actually was (e.g. “freak out” vs. “just letting you know, so you’re not randomly texting or calling in the future…”) AND that it was a direct result of him breaking your heart.

    Ugh.

    • Esme March 31, 2011 at 12:47 pm #

      That is so frustrating, and obviously this guy is like that…hence the ongoing texts. I think the best thing is too ignore him from here on out. Because that last thing I want to do is give this guy an inflated ego and let him believe in some way he changed the course of my life forever. Double ugh.

  7. Simmarah April 5, 2011 at 10:37 am #

    You are fucking awesome. I love your texts back. GO ESME!

Speak your peace

