BCM-Exit Stage Left

27 Mar

Against my better judgement, I saw BCM today. And I never should have.

Never, since my ex-husband, has anyone made me feel so crappy and unwanted. He was very cold to me. Shying away from my touch, not looking at me, barely talking to me.

Hello fuckstick, you invited me here today. What the fuck is your deal??

He finally told me he is in a bad place, and he isn’t ready for a serious relationship. Ummm…did I ever fucking talk about wanting a serious relationship?? No, no I did not. I pointed this out to him, and he said we can be friends, but it will never be more then that. This was, of course, after he told me of my numerous faults, and after he told me about numerous sexual conquests. So I left. Fuck that, I don’t needed to hear about my faults, and the reason why I won’t ever find a boyfriend. Fuck you asshat. I’m fucking fabulous, and anyone would be lucky to have this.

Due to some circumstances and future plans, I will see him a few times the next month or two. He texted me and asked me if we were ok. I only answered with ‘honestly, you made me feel horrible and incredibly unwanted today’. He just wrote back that he was in a bad place.

I don’t know about you guys, but when I am going through a shitty time I like having my friends around. I don’t treat them like shit.

Much love, Esme

Oh, and just a nice little point here…he told me once we fooled around he lost interest in me. So he is one of THOSE guys. And he didn’t even get to experience the joy of sleeping with me. I have never been so happy to not sleep with someone…

8 Responses to “BCM-Exit Stage Left”

  1. goyagrrl March 28, 2011 at 8:28 am #

    Dear Esme,

    I love reading your blog – and HATE the sound of this dude. From what you have divulged, he sounds mentally-ill & is a true manipulator. Screw him (well actually, DON’T!!!) If at all possible, cancel those future plans and drop him out of your fabulous life.

    • Esme March 29, 2011 at 10:40 pm #

      Thanks for reading! Yes, there will be no screwing!! 😉

  2. Simmarah March 28, 2011 at 9:11 am #

    Ughhh. I really dislike BCM, not only is he everywhere (ADD emotionally), he has the nerve to insult you? Honey, yes, you are fabulous, isn’t there anyway you can get out of future commitments with him?
    And yes, thank goodness you just fooled around… gosh only knows what more of a loser he could be!!

  3. MyDatingHangovers March 28, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

    Um…. I thought we agreed to drop this loser?? Echoing on what the ladies already said, can you say mental issues?? I mean I had a feeling we were dealing with the male version of Sybil based on your FIRST post-meeting encounter.

    Aside from his fucked up, wishy-washy ways, the fact that he went so far as to say some hurtful shit to you just because HE was two razor blades away from self-mutilation is unacceptable.

    BCM has burned a hold through the oven and has got to go. I know this is total chick to chick words of encouragement, but you are waaaaaay too awesome for this dude.

    Unless he is donating a kidney or an alternative to a cystecomy, there is no future commitment or plans worth keeping with him.

    Lastly, idiots like this prove the point I made to a few folks last week! It doesn’t matter where you meet them… Online, a night spot or a damn book fare, losers and weirdos and emotionally challenged people are everywhere!

  4. Sam March 29, 2011 at 4:36 am #

    Agree with all of the above. He’s a supreme douche. I dated a guy like this once. I know their power. Get out while you can… cancel those plans ASAP!!

  5. nikki04 March 29, 2011 at 6:09 am #

    Dear Esme,

    What. The. Fuck.

    I totally had this dude wrong. But then, how often do people pull this kind of bullshit 180? How often are people so completely out of touch with themselves? How often are they aware *enough* to say “oh, I’m in a bad place” but that’s it – because they then use that as 1) an excuse to be an ASSHOLE and 2) take it out on someone else.

    He clearly shouldn’t be near anyone – let alone multiple sexual escapades.

    Ew. I have no more words. You dodged a bullet with that one, honey.

    Love,

    Nik

    • Esme March 29, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

      He threw me for a loop as well. Oh well. On to the next one!!

  6. j March 29, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    Goodbye and good riddance to BCM! Moving on…

Speak your peace

