BCM’s WTF Moment

24 Mar

OK, so we all have been watching/reading the BCM drama unfold.  What does he really mean, what is going on in his head, what the fuck does it all mean??

BCM called me this morning to complain about work…again.  Then he asked me to come spend Saturday night and all day Sunday with him.  Before I could answer, he threw this out:

About the committment thing…I’m not down with it.  I’m not willing to just sleep with one person only.  It’s just not OK.  But I would still like to see you.  And I would like to rock your world.  It makes me feel like a real man with the way you react to my touch.  But I understand if you don’t want to have sex.  I won’t be faithful if the opportunity arises.

Huh.  Is it just me, or does this guy seem to flip-flop on a regular fucking basis?  I deferred answering, saying it will depend how I feel.  He gets there will be no hanky-panky, as I will definitely not be up for it.  He tells me we can take it easy, rent some movies, and he will cook me food.  I have to say I would welcome the companionship, but I am wondering if this is smart.  I can’t figure him out.

CALEB, HELP!!!

Much love, Esme

***I never asked for a committment, but I did say that next time I sleep with someone, I hope he will be the only one I sleep with for a while.  Apparently that means I want to get married??  Can’t figure it out…

6 Responses to “BCM’s WTF Moment”

  1. MyDatingHangovers March 24, 2011 at 4:59 pm #

    This is Caleb’s assistant in training. Based on my teachings from my Obi Wan, this dude needs to be dropped. He’s already shown you his hot and cold style and really, if you start giving him the booty knowing his disclaimer, will you be cool with it?

    Now the Carmen two cents agrees. What I don’t like about this is why the hell he’s flip flopping:

    -the first time you guys hung out he SAYS you are the only one he’s dealing with but he refuses to have sex. As you’re doing the “what does this mean” process you accept that he would be a great friend who feeds you well.

    – he keeps wanting to spend time with you, you get all hot and bothered and again, he leaves you hanging with a constipated orgasm while he hops off for a shower. THEN acts like he wants to take it slow.

    – now he’s having bad days and suddenly feels that monogamous isn’t what he wants??

    Girlfriend, next he’ll be saying he wants to wear your panties. I don’t know about him. Does he have dual personalities????

    • Esme March 24, 2011 at 5:42 pm #

      I have already decided to not give him the booty (love it!). Sad thing is, I was all for a fuck buddy friendship, but he had to go complicate it. I have had a few thoughts swirling in my noggin:
      1. Completely shut this shit down. I’m not down with complicated.
      2. Just go with it. He cooks for me, takes me out, and loves to snuggle while watching movies. He is one of those full-body huggers…love that. There will be no sex, but I may be down for some fooling around 😉
      Seriously though…no sex. I’m not fucking someone who OPENLY admits he will be looking to fuck other girls. I’m not looking to get the clap.

  2. thoughtsappear March 25, 2011 at 5:15 am #

    Didn’t he say you were the only one he was dating before? This guy is confusing!

    • Esme March 25, 2011 at 5:43 am #

      The same one. This guy doesn’t even know what HE wants!

  3. Simmarah March 25, 2011 at 7:31 am #

    This guy is absolutely confusing. I’m sitting here thinking, didn’t he say something else a week ago? If he doesn’t even know what he wants, how the hell are you supposed to? Definitely HIDE the booty, and maybe just go with the flow until you know what you want too.

  4. j March 25, 2011 at 8:57 am #

    I am confused just reading about it, I can’t imagine how you feel living it. I am leaning towards shutting it down, I don’t know if I could deal with his flakiness.

Speak your peace

