No AG Time :(

23 Mar

So we tried moving heaven and fucking hell to make it happen…no dice.  The day we were supposed to *ahem* fuck, the county was burning the fuck down.  Fire after fire after fire…poor AG got called in on his day off.  Which left my fire burning…and no one to wet it.  Sooo…I boarded a plane frustrated out of my goddammed mind.  SIGH.

Since I have been back, I have heard from BCM, which did surprise the hell out of me.  Work isn’t going well for him, and he just called to complain.  No mention was made of getting together.  No mention was made of going out.  Nada. I did go out on a limb, and texted him later.  I simply wrote ‘If it makes you feel better, I missed you a bit’.  I got back a smiley face.  SIGH.

In other news, I am scheduled for a cystectomy on Friday.  Yes, it has flared up again…with a painful vengeance.  I told the doctor enough is enough, and she agreed.  Maybe it’s a good thing I didn’t get to meet up with AG…probably would have been painful.  Fuck it.  I would have risked it.  SIGH fucking SIGH.

Love, Esme

3 Responses to “No AG Time :(”

  1. MyDatingHangovers March 24, 2011 at 11:28 am #

    Sucks, why and sorry.

    I just KNEW you were going to post one of those “it’s been so long and you rocked my world” posts about you and AG getting together. Sucks that didn’t happen. I’m sure you’re probably ready to climb the walls since YOUR walls didn’t get that itch scratched.

    WHY does BCM continue to be the dude of a thousand questions? So since YOU were the only one he WAS seeing (still chuckle at him pointing that out after such a short time), does that mean you’re now there to listen to him bitch and moan? Most of us are having issues with our jobs, a comment or two about it is okay then move on. Next thing he’ll be sending you texts about him going through a lot right now and blah, blah blah.

    Sorry about the funky cyst! Ironically (or unlucky really) mine started acting up Monday night and thank goodness, Rescue 911 was just as tired as I was, so there was no booty for me either.

    But hell yeah, if you HAD hooked up with
    AG while Hurricane Ovatina was brewing, you would have been in a shitload of pain!

    Welcome back!

  2. nikki04 March 24, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

    Oh I hear ya on the frustration thing… I hate that shit. Don’t turn it the hell on if you can’t show the hell up… regardless of if that’s your fault or not…

    All the best for your surgery, lady! YIKES!

    • Esme March 24, 2011 at 7:04 pm #

      AMEN. It’s too frustrating!!

Speak your peace

