This Just Takes Too Much Thought!

14 Mar

BCM really does take too much thought.  I went down and stayed with him a recent night.  We went out, he introduced me to people, we had a lot of fun.  The next morning we were getting hot and heavy…when he got up and took a shower.  THE END.

What.  The.  Fuck.  I just stayed where I was at, and stewed a little bit.  When he was done with his shower and out of the room, I got up, got myself dressed, and got ready to leave.  BCM walked back into the room and said ‘You are mad’.  No, I replied, not mad.  Frustrated, hurt, incredibly pissed, but not mad.

Esme, he said, you drive me crazy.  I really really want to have sex with you.  I was about to do things to you that may not have been OK.  I had to get up and cool off.  (I just stared at him through all of this).  Listen, he said, you are leaving town to go visit friends for a week out-of-state.  Let’s get together after that, OK?  Let’s just wait and pick it up then.

BCM, that is the girliest thing I have ever heard a dude say.

I know.  But it feels right.

I sighed, because what else am I supposed to do, fucking jump him?  He walked me to my car and gave me a kiss goodbye.  So whatever.  It has to be easier than this to get laid.

Anyways! Last night I went out with Jake and some of his friends for his birthday.  I had an absolute blast.  We saw someone famous at the restaurant we went to (go us).  We checked out hot guys.  We went to the gayest Irish pub EVER.  I laughed more than I had in a long while.  I needed it.  And when I told Jake about BCM, he told me I am way too awesome to sit and wait for a man.  Awww…

So with that, I am headed out-of-state for a week.  It is already shaping up to be an interesting visit.  Case in point…Mr. Hottie texted me.  Hey, heard you’re coming to town.  We need to get together for that drink. Damn.  Damn damn damn damn FUCK!  The one I can’t turn down!  Fuck fuck fuckity fuck.  I am fighting this one with all I’ve got.  This is just bad juju. Stupid fire service…news travels faster than in Payton’s Place. Telephone, tell a friend, tell a fireman.

So with that I am off to pack.  I will of course update you all during my vacation!

Love, Esme

 

9 Responses to “This Just Takes Too Much Thought!”

  1. MyDatingHangovers March 14, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    What the hell??? Damn, please, I can take another he’s-a-great-guy-but-is-gay-like-Jake let down.

    Okay… So the little angel on my shoulder says you should shut the hell up, quit your moaning and be happy you have a friend who enjoys your company, isn’t hiding you in the closet and just trying to pry your panties off.

    The realist-pessimist, dealt with this type of dude before and he was a switch hitter says I agree, this shit doesn’t feel right.

    What’s funny? He could tell you were pissed/frustrated/hurt whatever. Wow.

    Too much thinking for me. Last week he basically told you you ARE the only one he is seeing, this week he is physically (by not fucking you) telling you your special?

    Girl!!!

    Pack up for your trip, make sure you’ve downloaded WordPress mobile and get ready for a kick ass trip!

    Later for figuring out BCM.

    • Esme March 14, 2011 at 10:30 pm #

      Amen to the later. I think he is going to be a, to use your word, hangover. Normally he texts me throughout the day. The last two days? All I got was a ‘safe travels’ text today. Sooo…time to move on!

      • Esme March 14, 2011 at 10:41 pm #

        And…I forgot to mention the first night I spent there he tried to fuck me…and I said no. then I’m ready, and its no dice?? Ummm…

  2. thoughtsappear March 15, 2011 at 6:16 am #

    I can’t believe he just got up with no explanation before the shower.

    I hope you have a great trip!

  3. MyDatingHangovers March 15, 2011 at 2:26 pm #

    I did forget that! So what, he’s playing d games??? Who has time for that??? And now radio silent?

    Yeah, travel and see what happens next, if anything. I’m hoping he isn’t a hangover, someone’s got to catch a break in this dating game!!

  4. j March 15, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    What is with these guys? I am in shock that he turned sex down especially after that first night.

    I wouldn’t wait around for him…but I am not sure I would write him off either.

  5. Simmarah March 16, 2011 at 7:27 am #

    OH blah, what a douche… he’s all over the place in what he wants! I say hook up with Mr. Hottie and forget BCM. He’s too much work already.

  6. nikki04 March 22, 2011 at 5:40 am #

    I am ok with BCM. I think he might be seriously wanting to take things slow – because we’re so taught that’s what we’re supposed to do AND guys are taught that’s the only way to make girls know they are serious.

    I would take him at his words and just not overthink it. My opinion? He really is into you and it might be worth the wait…

    That said, if you haven’t had the “exclusivity” talk (I would assume no) then bang away while you’re gone! 😉

    PS I once had a guy tell me he couldn’t “trust himself” with me. Granted, I was 17, he was 21 and a good Mormon boy who I got nekkid with (no sex) so… I was livid at the time, but now… he may have been telling me the truth.

    • Esme March 22, 2011 at 9:30 am #

      I’m definitely not ruling him out. But I have heard very little from him while I was away. Let’s see if he makes contact…

Speak your peace

