Uuummmmm…

11 Mar

Betty Crocker Man (BCM) (Thanks for the name, Carmen!):  So I guess I should let you know that I am unattached.

Me:  Uumm, what?

BCM:  Unattached.  Like I am not dating anyone else.  As in I am not having sex with anyone else.  As in there is no one else in my life.

Me:  Oh-kay…

BCM:  I just wanted you to know.  Just thought you should know.

Me:  Awesome.  Thanks for the update.

I have no idea what to do with this information…

Love, Esme

11 Responses to “Uuummmmm…”

  1. Simmarah March 11, 2011 at 12:11 pm #

    I think take it with a grain of salt. He’s letting you know that you are the only woman in his life that he wants to date – maybe exclusively?

    How old is he?

  2. Esme March 11, 2011 at 12:17 pm #

    39. A bit older then me…

  3. MyDatingHangovers March 11, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    What-The-Hell!!?? What does that mean?? Girl, i would be completely confused because 1. That was unsolicited information and 2. He just left you hanging.

    Nowhere in your post about the date did you mention the “what are you looking for” talk, so I’m clueless.

    Does this mean he is unattached and waiting for a woman like you or he’s unattached and wants to keep it that way.

    Might have to change his name from BCM to MC- Morse Code! Lol

    • Esme March 11, 2011 at 2:58 pm #

      I KNOW, right? Totally unsolicited. I didn’t ask, nor would I this soon into getting to know someone. Never had the ‘what are you looking for’ talk. The only thing I wonder, and this may have had something to do with it, is when we were first talking I said something like ‘I am at the point where if I am going to sleep with someone, I want to be the only one they are sleeping with’. Maybe he remembered a drunk conversation???

  4. Caleb March 11, 2011 at 4:58 pm #

    “No, but you’re not hearing me. I’m UNATTACHED now.”

    “Got that.”

    “Well… why aren’t you begging me for a date then? I just told you I was unattached!”

    “Um, cuz I don’t wanna?”

    “Yeah but… but… I’m ME! Hello! And single? Quit playin'”

    “But I don’t want you?”

    “Yes you do. I’m ME. Um, hello. Badass. You’ve just been waiting for me to be single, right? I’m confused.”

    “Actually not. Not at all.”

    Men. So full of themselves.

    Except me, of course. I’m half-full.

    Caleb

    • Esme March 14, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

      Caleb, this made me laugh so hard! I need you to intervene in my life more…

      • Caleb March 21, 2011 at 1:28 pm #

        I’m always available! 24/7

        That’s 24 weeks a year, 7 hours a week.

        • Esme March 22, 2011 at 9:26 am #

          That…is awesome. I am going to remember this comment 😉

  5. J March 11, 2011 at 8:15 pm #

    Bahahahaha “Thanks for the update.” Best response ever.

  6. nikki04 March 13, 2011 at 12:16 pm #

    I think someone has a crush on you….

    • Esme March 14, 2011 at 7:34 pm #

      Not so sure…we will see in a week!

Speak your peace

