I Always Knew I Was Stylish (Wink)

7 Mar

Guess what Nikki bestowed upon me??  A Stylish Blogger Award!  My fist ever blog award…I am going to figure out how to SAVE it to the side bar, I am so proud.  (I am still a little WordPress retarded…sue me)  Without further ado…

As a receiver of said Award, I have to do the following:

  • Present seven things about yourself.
  • Name about a half dozen bloggers you think deserve the award. Contact those people.
  • Create a link back to the person who gave you the honor.

So…seven things about myself.  I am guessing random things.  As I can be a pretty random person…here it goes…

1.  I used to work at a marine mammal rescue center.  I rescued seals and sea lions that were sick and injured, and helped rehabilitate them.

2.  Due to this job, I was once bitten by an elephant seal…a VERY LARGE ONE.  On the inside of my left knee.  It hurt so fucking bad that I couldn’t stand to have fabric on it for a few days.  I had to wear shorts/skirts, and answer all kinds of questions.

3.  I performed at the Michael Jackson Super Bowl Halftime extravaganza.  I was one of the high-school kids during ‘Heal The World’.

4.  Stairs are my mortal enemy.  I fall down a set at least once a year.

5.  I once fell down the stairs with a patient…I don’t recommend that.  It’s a hell of a ‘Dear Chief’ letter…

6.  I’ve always wanted a career where I get to carry a gun.  But I have no desire to be a cop.

7.   I have no desire to ever get remarried.

 

Now, stylish people I am passing this on to.  I can’t wait to read your seven things!

Carmen

DressySJP

Ifuseekamy

and one I just started reading,

J

So I chose 4.  They stick in my mind!  Simmarah, dahling, I saw you already received it or you would have been on my list as well 😉

I recommend the reads…they are some great blogs!  And don’t forget to check out Nikki, as well!

Much love, Esme

7 Responses to “I Always Knew I Was Stylish (Wink)”

  1. thoughtsappear March 7, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

    You worked at a marine mammal rescue center? That is really cool!

    • nikki04 March 10, 2011 at 7:24 am #

      No kidding! I’m jealous – except for the whole getting-bit-by-an-elephant-seal bit.

      Nice list, lady! 😉

  2. j March 7, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    Hey that is me you named! Awww shucks…Thank you!

    Loved the bit marine mammal job.

  3. MyDatingHangovers March 7, 2011 at 5:25 pm #

    Chick, you are effing awesome. I’m sure I told you this before, but yours is the FIRST blog of this genre I’d ever read and have loved what you do from then on!

    So many awesome things though you scare me with that GI Jane gun wish, lol!

    I’m so glad you’re back and feeling better cause we’ve missed your crazy stories.

    Thanks so much for the mention now…. Get to dating!!

  4. Simmarah March 7, 2011 at 6:45 pm #

    I could totally see you as a GI Jane (sorry just rambling from Carmen’s note) … you are one kick ass chick! OH YA! And stylish 🙂

    Hehe, yes I’m already stylish, lol. But thank you *Muah*

  5. ifUseekAmy March 7, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

    Whoa, thanks chica! I am looking forward to posting my answers and linking back here.

    xoxo,
    Amy

  6. DressySJP March 8, 2011 at 5:43 am #

    Oh wow, thank you!! 🙂 I don’t know if I can think of 7 things about myself to talk about…what the hell am I saying I LOVE talking about myself haha..kidding.

    Thank you,
    xoxo

Speak your peace

