Another Date…

24 Feb

I have another date tomorrow night.  I also met him from the website.  He is fucking hot, if his pictures are genuine.  He is tall, 6’2″.  He is a lawyer, so he has a good career.  He knows how to talk to a woman, so he may be a douchebag.

I agreed to meet him tomorrow, because why the fuck not?  It could go really really bad, or it may be amazing.

And I know I am not making much sense…I am currently hopped up on Percocet.  Guess who was in the emergency room last night with a ruptured ovarian cyst?  This chick right here.

I kept my lunch date with Jake, and he was great enough to come pick me up since I can’t drive.  I talked to him about my date tomorrow, and he talked of his insecurities for his date on Saturday.  We had quite the diatribe going on…

So I am going to end this post because I am seriously rambling.  I, of course, will let you all know how it goes!

Love, Esme

5 Responses to “Another Date…”

  1. Simmarah February 25, 2011 at 7:53 am #

    Yay yay! Have tons of fun on your date 🙂 Let us know the details!

  2. Simmarah February 25, 2011 at 7:53 am #

    And BTW, aren’t you in a lot of pain???

    • Esme February 25, 2011 at 8:05 am #

      Less today then yesterday. I have some phenomenal pain meds that have kept me feeling pretty good 😀

      I was going to postpone the date, but then I feel like I have to explain why, and some dude may not be OK hearing about my ovary. It’s not like I am expecting to find Mr. Right, or even a Mr. Right Now-especially given my dating luck! So, I am going for it!

  3. j February 25, 2011 at 8:58 am #

    Hope you are feeling better! Can’t wait to hear about the date.

  4. Getagirl March 13, 2011 at 12:17 pm #

    Hi Esme! I hope the date turned out well. Thanks for sharing your stories with us.

Speak your peace

