Ah-hahahahahaha!!!!

16 Feb

So I got an IM from Jake yesterday:

Hey Esme, want to head out for a drink on Thursday?

What the fuck?  A ‘let’s just be friends’ guy who ACTUALLY wants to be friends???

Umm, sure, I’d like that Jake.  Thursday is good.

What followed was completely a lightbulb moment!  And this isn’t verbatim, because it was, like, midnight.  But a general idea of what was written.

So I guess I should explain.  You are an amazingly unique woman.  But I want to let you know I am bisexual.  But I don’t think I am bisexual…I think I am actually gay.  And the fact that I went out with someone like you, and I didn’t have an urge to have sex with you, kind of confirmed it to me.  So I am really sorry about that date last week.  But you are awesome, and I do want to continue to know you.

This makes total fucking sense now!!  Because one, who the hell wouldn’t want this.  And two, he continued the date because he was having a good time, but there was no touching-or even any inkling-that he was sexually attracted to me.  I usually have excellent gaydar.  I mean, on point. But I couldn’t tell with this one.  Now that I know, makes perfect fucking sense.  And no, not because he didn’t want to fuck me, I am not THAT full of myself, but just looking back on his mannerisms and personality.  My ah-fucking-ha moment finally clicked last night.

Do I care that he is gay?  Not in the least.  We had phenomenal conversation after he told me, I think he just felt more comfortable with me, because he became a lot more open.

I really was shocked to hear from him.  I expected to write him off.  How many guys actually want to be friends after saying ‘let’s just be friends’?  But I am thinking I may have made a new friend.  And one I can trade BJ secrets with at that…

Much Love, Esme

9 Responses to “Ah-hahahahahaha!!!!”

  1. Simmarah February 16, 2011 at 11:11 am #

    OMG! I didn’t see that one coming! But didn’t you meet him online for dating?

    Well, I guess people are still dealing with their sexuality issues regardless of where they are advertising it.

    New gay BFF for you!!

    • Esme February 16, 2011 at 11:26 am #

      I did meet him online…and no hint of the bisexual/homosexual side. And we e-mailed for three weeks! It’s does make me sad that at our age, people are still having to struggle with sexuality issues. That they have to feel like they have to suppress it even in todays society. I am sure it is a relief for him to finally figure it all out!

      And I love gay BFFs! They make they best shopping partners…and the best people to get man advice from!!

  2. MyDatingHangovers February 16, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

    Wtf? Okay, I”km glad you had a great time with him and may be okay with having a cool, but likely gay new bff but come the fuck on, he was on a dating site!! That is fraud, isn’t it??? LmAo

    I can appreciate him being up front about his sexuality, but him listing “single, man looking for women” is a lie. I would probably report him to spare some other chick who thinks she had the best date ever!!

  3. Esme February 16, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

    I actually already checked, because I had that same thought. He has already taken his page down. So apparently our date was a lightbulb moment for him. I am so glad I can help the gay community 😉

  4. Cath February 16, 2011 at 5:32 pm #

    I’m sorry, but that made me laugh. It always sucks to get the “Let’s be friends” message but it’s pretty awesome in this case!

    • Esme February 16, 2011 at 7:05 pm #

      It is awesome, Cath! He is actually a really neat guy. I am looking forward to our drinks tomorrow night.

  5. nikki04 February 16, 2011 at 5:43 pm #

    HA! I’ve been busy – so had some catching up to do, and started at the bottom so just got to this!

    I LOVE IT! I love it when people have these moments where they start to figure out who they are – and when they can share them! I have to tell you, Esme, from experience? “Coming out” to anyone at what sounds like his stage in the game is cah-razy amazing – when people support you and celebrate you. It’s really really unlike anything I can describe. I know it seems kinda like “whatever” but it’s so not. I am so glad Jake is talking to someone as supportive as you! DEFINITELY keep this gay BF!

    • Esme February 16, 2011 at 7:02 pm #

      It is neat to listen to him talk, and I actually like him WAY better now that he came out. We talk so much more frankly about things. And who knew gay guys give such great sex advice?? He was telling me about this bj class…and I am almost tempted to join him…

  6. MyDatingHangovers February 17, 2011 at 11:59 am #

    A light bulb moment? Yeah okay. Sucks you had to be the one to help him realize he was a fraud, lol! But the brighter side – it was HIM and not YOU.

Speak your peace

