Ahem…

14 Feb

Fuck Valentines Day.

I really hate this ‘holiday’.  Even if I am dating someone.  I would rather them surprise me with flowers and a night out on a day when I don’t expect it then on a day when some calender says they are supposed to.

Just sayin’

Love, Esme

7 Responses to “Ahem…”

  1. MyDatingHangovers February 14, 2011 at 9:00 pm #

    Esme, Esme, Esme. Short and sweet and right on the money. So glad it’s over!

    • Esme February 15, 2011 at 11:56 am #

      Seriously! And so many women were such bitches yesterday because they didn’t get anything, or didn’t have a man. Get the fuck over it and do something for yourself instead!!! Don’t take it out on the person next to you in the goddamned store!!! Ugh…I HATE that day!!

  2. Q February 15, 2011 at 4:44 am #

    It IS over–celebrate! But I do kind of love how easy it is to get chocolate-covered strawberries and make fun of people for celebrating “VD.” What can I say–life’s little pleasures!

    • Esme February 15, 2011 at 11:57 am #

      I was totally wishing people “Happy VD” yesterday…I was cracking myself up 😉

  3. Sim February 15, 2011 at 6:56 am #

    For once, I didn’t hate Valentines Day this year. Usually I’m a bitter and hate it all.

    But YAH, I hear ya on your comment that it shouldn’t be a calendar day that tells society when to love your wife/boyfriend/S.O …

  4. Esme February 15, 2011 at 11:57 am #

    AMEN. Be spontaneous!

  5. nikki04 February 16, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

    Amen, lady. Overcommercialized hyped up crap.

    But… I just celebrate the love in my life instead. Why not use it as an excuse for good? 😉

Speak your peace

