Back To Dating

9 Feb

I have been talking to a couple of guys online, and one is coming to fruition.  I started talking to this particular guy before I left for Las Vegas, and we continued to stay in contact throughout my trip.  He finally asked me out for this Wednesday.  As in today.  (insert negative noise here).  Wednesday is girls night hookers!!  I have to go meet my girls Jadyn and Alexia.  So no, Wednesday just won’t work.  I told him it had to be Friday, and he was down.  So Friday it is.

I am actually a little excited to meet this guy.  He lives on his own (BONUS), he has a job he loves (BONUS), and he has already been through therapy.  WHHHAAAATTTT??? Yes, I love a man who is man enough to say to himself ‘I have had some shit go down, and I need some goddamned help’.  I think it puts less drama on the relationship, if a relationship does indeed persist.  I tried to get my ex to go through therapy, and he repeatedly told me it was a ‘pussy move’.  Look at the pot calling the kettle black…

Anyways, I am a little excited.  I am not necessarily happy with meeting on a Friday night, but I don’t get the ‘I’m just down to fuck’ vibe from him.  We all know, however, that dudes can hide this shit pretty well.  He picked the meeting place (OH MY GOD you mean I didn’t have to do that for fucking once??  UH-MAY-ZING!!  He may just be a keeper already!) that is halfway between our respective places.  So far he seems…caring.  And understanding.  And just plain nice.  Stay tuned for this shit…because he will either be a serial killer, or I will fuck this shit up.  Hey, at least I am honest 😉

Stay tuned!

Much love, Esme

3 Responses to “Back To Dating”

  1. Carmen February 9, 2011 at 12:03 pm #

    Hooray! The finally is annoying as hell. I cant stand when it takes a man forever to ask me out so I Figure they’re either busy with the dating pool or broke.

    Can’t wait to hear the details but let’s think positively.

    There are still some good guys out there.

    *** pause while I laugh my ass off because I dont even believe that*****

    Keep us posted and enjoy your GNO!

    • Esme February 9, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

      Oh my god I laughed my ass off! I am going to pull a line from Clueless…as if!

      And Carmen, you are always welcome to join in on GNO!! Let me know and I will e-mail you the deets! (ooh…more valley girl…)

  2. Simmarah February 10, 2011 at 11:18 am #

    LOL, yeah, I’m with Carmen on that one. There are NO GOOD guys out there… gahhhhh…! Hopefully this one turns out a wee bit normal, I’m prayin’ for ya!

    (Sidenote: I -loved- the quote “AS IF” from Clueless)

Speak your peace