I HATE Flakes

5 Jan

What is the goddamned point of being a flake?  I mean, seriously?  It gets you absolutely nowhere in life.  And it makes you look like a fucking loser.  And you really think I am going to give you another chance?  Really?  REALLY?!?

Because the answer is a resounding FUCK OFF.  Yep…don’t even think about texting me 2 hours after we were supposed to meet, giving me some lame excuse.  Don’t even think about saying ‘I wasn’t sure’.  And don’t even THINK about asking me to consider rescheduling to better fit your goddamned schedule.  You made plans.  You blew it.  End of story.

And you have no fucking clue what you are missing out on…I almost feel bad for you…but not quite.

Love, Esme

-In case you can’t tell, I HATE being blown off.  It is so fucking rude.  A phone call?  At least a text?  Men are not raised better these days?  In my dating history, I have been brushed off and stood up several times.  It is fucking ridiculous!  *rant over*

9 Responses to “I HATE Flakes”

  1. Carmen January 5, 2011 at 7:07 pm #

    Damn girl! Just as I said the stars had aligned a week or so ago, again, they have shifted to “asshole” mode.

    One of my biggest peeves is people who are late, so you can only imagine how I feel about being stood up.

    Really? How difficult is it to call (or in this new age of piss poor communication, texts) and say something came up?

    Whats even worse are the newbies who pull that crap.

    Stick to your guns E, I wouldnt even respond to anything else from the loser.

    Wtf is wrong with these men????!!!!!!!

  2. Simmarah January 6, 2011 at 7:00 am #

    FLAKE!!! Glad you are a smart mama, some girls would make excuses … N-E-X-T! lol.

    🙂

  3. nikki04 January 6, 2011 at 9:31 am #

    Not. Acceptable.

    Why is it that guys think it’s alright to pull this shit? And we’re just supposed to put up with it?

    You know, girls have a bad rap for being “crazy”. Sure, some of us are. But some of us are driven to it.

    • Esme January 6, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

      AMEN. I listen to some guy talk about his ‘crazy ex’, and all I can wonder is what he did to drive her there…true story.

  4. CB January 6, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

    I can’t say much, I’m the biggest flake there is! But I know this about my fabulous self so I never ever make plans until last minute so I know my happy ass won’t break them!

    Sorry you had to put up with that cock blower! Love you hoe!

    • Esme January 6, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

      But at least your fabulous self knows this and you plan accordingly! That I can deal with 😉 Men are so not worth it…

  5. Jess of CityGirlsWorld.com January 11, 2011 at 7:02 am #

    Yep. It’s the most basic (and simple) courtesy and yet people skip it. There is something foul spreading through the dating world and this is it –disposable dating –treating dates with the same casual nature as a trip to the grocery store. But no matter how many times I see it happen, I refuse to slack on my own ideals of treating people with respect and kindness.

    • Esme January 11, 2011 at 11:05 am #

      Disposable dating…one of my new favorite terms! I just don’t get what happened to common courtesy…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Newsflash: We can handle your honesty. Bring it. « Women Are From Mars - January 11, 2011

    […] they just disappear. Or don’t text back. Or text back randomly.  I already know this bothers Miss Esme, and Jess from City Girls World has dubbed the worst offender of the Blow Off the Ghost […]

Speak your peace

