He Isn’t Crazy!

31 Dec

Sup bitches?  I am feeling particularly snarky today…be forewarned…

My date last night actually went really well, especially given the fact I met him online and I have no luck with this kind of thing.  He was a spicy Latin-American soccer player with a sexy accent I will refer to as Dude.  He was drafted to play pro way back when, but he would have had to move.  So he turned it down.  He still has managed to make soccer his career…good for him!

Dude and I met at a local restaurant for a drink.  Well, he drank, I ate.  I was fucking starving. I am not one of those shy women that will not eat in front of a guy.  Fuck that.  Hungry equals food.  I ate.  But to be fair, I had every intention of paying for my food.  That just isn’t cool.  He paid anyways.  What a great fucking guy…

We hit it off right away.  He was good-looking, he had a great smile, and a phenomenal personality to match.  Right away we started laughing.  I told him I always wanted to learn to salsa, he said let’s do it.  He said he wants to learn to be more outgoing, I said let’s do it.  You can tell that neither of us were quite sure if we felt a ‘spark’, and we both were very vocal about it.  But we were enjoying each others company, and that was good enough for us.

We (I) finished eating and went to a dueling piano bar.  Have you ever been to one of these?  Holy shit…if not, make the time and fucking GO.  It is so much fun!  We had a beer, we laughed at the players/singers, and had a good time.  There was no awkwardness, no pressure.  It was great.

We called it a night after we each had a beer.  As he walked me to my car, he spun me around and kissed me.  Quite the romantic move…I wish I could explain it better!  A good kisser…but we got confirmation…no spark.  Sexual chemistry?  Check.  Relationship spark?  Nope.  And to his credit, he voiced it right away.  Thank all that is fucking holy…I met someone who doesn’t do the game playing bullshit as well!!!!

Dude said that I was a great kisser, and he really enjoyed it.  He said he thinks we are going to make great friends, and that he is going to hold me to the salsa dancing lessons.  He then got a wicked gleam in his eyes and said he thinks we can also have a lot of fun in the bedroom.  And the way he said it in that sexy accent of his…I don’t doubt it’s true!

We will see what happens.  I am just happy he seemed normal. And I am optimistic that I had a great time…makes me think it may not be so bad this time around??  Who the fuck am I kidding…I got lucky. But whatever.  If anything, I just made a new friend…possibly one with benefits…

Much love, Esme

4 Responses to “He Isn’t Crazy!”

  1. Simmarah January 1, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    SIGH, I wish all guys were straight forward like that!! Sounds like a great night out, glad you had fun on an internet date, those are hard to come by as you know 🙂

  2. Carmen January 2, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

    Hey now! Sounds promising, so I’m hoping he isn’t a one hit wonder and we see additional posts of success!

    Happy New Year to you and wishing you a successful dating season! =)

  3. nikki04 January 4, 2011 at 8:53 am #

    OMG. Honesty? On a first date? Is this for real?

    I command you to find out about those bedroom moves, woman. NSA sex can be such a good thing, especially if honesty has been established! Hoorah!

    • Esme January 4, 2011 at 10:59 am #

      Working on it…but our schedules aren’t meshing too well so far! Aaaahhhh!!!!!

Speak your peace

