Serious Part 2

22 Dec

This is my serious day.  I am seeing all kinds of shit today that is making me not happy.

While my last post made me sad, very much so, especially as I keep learning more, this one just pisses me the FUCK OFF.

Head on over to Nikki to please read about this.  I haven’t been keeping up with the news lately, and I didn’t even know this was going on.

There is nothing funny about rape, about sexual assault.  You know what is even less so?  Olbermann and Moore…yes, that Moore…outing victims on the internet.  Oh wait…I guess they weren’t technically fucking ‘outed’, my bad…but malicious rumors were spread about victims of rape who were brave enough to come clean.  What the fuck is this world coming to?  Why the fuck is this OK?  What the fuck is going on here????

I myself am a victim of sexual assault.  Not once, but more then once.  Look around you, chances are someone sitting next to you is a victim of sexual assault, of rape, as well.  Don’t believe me?  Check the fucking stats. There are many women, such as myself, will never report it.  There are many women who will.  The ones who will DON’T DESERVE THE SHIT THAT IS GETTING DISHED OUT!!!!!

This shit is just pissing me the fuck off…I need to go center my chi…

Esme

3 Responses to “Serious Part 2”

  1. nikki04 December 22, 2010 at 3:02 pm #

    Thanks for speaking up Esme!

    I didn’t know about this either – or it hadn’t really been on my radar. If you’re on twitter, the rally of people around the Mooreandme project yesterday was pretty awesome – and Rachel Maddow did ask Mr. Moore about it last night.

    Not everything I was hoping to hear from him, but it was a start.

    It’s still bullshit and it still pisses me off. It was a lil helpful to see people standing up for the cause though…

Speak your peace

