You Can’t Play A Player…

20 Dec

I have learned oh so much about Ex-BF, and all I had to do was yell his name out at the local dive bar.  No shit.  Once I did, 3 other women piped up with stories that happened to them, or women they know.  Apparently Ex-BF likes to play around.  He has ‘Flavors Of The Week’…uses and abuses…tosses to the side…then moves on.  This has been going on for a number of years.  Hmmm…sounds to me like he is running from something, or looking for something…

So now I know the game.  And I despise games.  With such a heartfelt passion my ancestors can probably feel it.  But let’s take a second and be fair before I continue on with the story and go over facts.  Fact one-he introduced me to friends.  Usually a good thing, however this myth was dispelled when someone at said bar stated he has a habit of doing this with his ‘flavors’.  Fact two-we have dated in the past, and have a history.  It could count for something.  Fact three-he chased me for quite some time, and just in recent time did I say yes.  Also could count for something.  Let’s continue with the story…

So we are at the bar and I am listening to these stories with interest, getting a good idea of the background of the guy I have seen a couple of times.  Someone then asked me my name, and I told her.  This is what I heard in response: Oh, you are the girl he is currently sleeping with.

Whhhhaaaaaaatttttt the fuuuuuuuuuuck?????

I just smiled, filed away the knowledge for future use.  Not only is this guy a total player, he also stretches the truth to make himself look more like a player…good to know…good to fucking know…

Before I continue on-a side note-Ex-BF has season tickets to a local hockey team.  He is giving me three tickets to a game next week for me and my kids to go to.  One of my children is a huge hockey fan, just like his phenomenal mama!  Anyways, when he called me the other day to let me know he had the tickets, I thanked him profusely.  He told me I could have them on one condition…that he would be able to meet me at the game (with ticket number 4).  Ummm…oohhhhkaaayyyy???? Why would he want to meet me at a hockey game with my children?  Interesting…But I am not going to say no after he just gave me free tickets.  And it’s not like we are gong to be PDA-ing in front of my kids, so what the fuck ever.  Done deal.

And back to story.  So I called him yesterday afternoon to ask him if he was home so I could pick up our tickets.  I was on the way to meet the family for our annual tree-trimming party (yes…we still do shit like that.  Don’t judge.)  I get there and walk into his house.  He walks up to me, reaches around and closes the door behind me, all the while keeping me successfully pinned against the door.  As he is leaning in for a kiss he asks if I have a few minutes to spare.  Just a few, I reply.  I am on my way to a family party.  He smiled just inches from my mouth.  My body tingled in anticipation.  Why, I asked?  He said:

I have to make an honest woman out of you.

I said:

Yeah, I heard you were a fucking liar with a big mouth.

What followed was 15 minutes of pure awesomeness.  I thought I had great sex before, but DAMN.  I can only imagine what it will be like when we have more time.  Fuck this guy has skills.

After, I got up and got dressed.  I grabbed the hockey tickets, and asked where the parking pass was.  He just looked at me.  The parking pass, I repeated.  Where is it.  He actually walked over, grabbed it, and gave it to me.  Thanks, Ex-BF, I said.  I will see you next week.  I breezed out of his house with my goods in hand with him staring after me.  I’m sure he wasn’t expecting that one.

It’s good being on a level playing field.  Don’t try to play me…I was taught by the very best 😉  Fantastic sex, no strings, free things…this could be a lot of fun…

Much love, Esme

 

2 Responses to “You Can’t Play A Player…”

  1. Simmarah December 22, 2010 at 7:47 am #

    Oh honey! I love it, I love it! I need to take lessons from you in the guy department.
    My mouth literally dropped when I was reading about the girl who said you were the one he was currently fucking. Damn, what a player.

    • Esme December 22, 2010 at 10:06 am #

      It’s definitely time to put all of these lessons to good use…and of course I will share with all of you 😉

Speak your peace

