Why Must People Change?

24 Oct

So I think that whatever I may had going on with the Doctor may be fizzing out.  Lately he has become way to fucking needy!!

One of the things that attracted me to the Doctor in the first place was that he was his own person.  He had his own life, one that didn’t revolve around me.  He didn’t feel the need to talk to me every day.  He didn’t feel the need to e-mail or text me every day.  He did it when the need arose, just like I did.  A couple of times a week, the most.  And I loved it.  Especially after being married to some fuck-stick that kept tabs on me 24-hours a day.

The last two weeks have NOT been a walk in the park when it comes to this guy.  Of course, I did not tell him I was going to visit Nice Guy.  There is no need to spill that little secret, after all, I have no committment with either one of these guys.  Doctor did call me once, and I texted him and said I was on a girlfriends weekend.  I would call him when I was done with it.  Oh.  My.  God.  You think I would have told him I was in Vegas getting fucking married with the text messages I received afterwards.

Why don’t you love me anymore.  Why don’t we talk like we used to.  Why are you shutting me out.  How come you won’t talk to me anymore.  What’s going on?

Fucking seriously??  Since when did we become an item, for one, and when did he become so damn needy??

This is an instant turn-off for me.  I am even having a problem broaching this with him.  I don’t need this shit.  He knows my past, he knows what happened with the ex, and he knows I need my space.  So what the fuck has changed?

He has instant messaged me numerous times, and I have responded once.  I was pretty distant, which I am not uber-proud of, but it is how I deal.  He has tried calling a few times, and I let it go to voicemail.  The messages give me slightest of chills…’How many women do I love?  One.  And all I want to do is talk to the woman I love’.  Uuuummmmmmm….

Insecure men equal my NUMBER ONE biggest turn off.  So I think this, whatever it may have been, is fucking DONE.

Much love, Esme

3 Responses to “Why Must People Change?”

  1. Lara October 24, 2010 at 10:07 pm #

    Gah, I HATE those guys. I would never want to be one of those girls, so I never want to date one of those guys. Seriously – SUPER annoying. :-/

    (P.S. Thanks for your comment! Community, for the win!)

  2. Esme October 24, 2010 at 11:15 pm #

    Lara-Seriously just DON’T UNDERSTAND this mentality in people! I have seen it in both men and women…and it just boggles my mind. I know it’s an insecurity issue, but still don’t get it!
    And community always wins 😉

  3. Ric October 25, 2010 at 7:04 am #

    People become insecure when they themselves are exhibiting a behavior that is unacceptable for their partner…..the whole double standard….live and let live….have fun doing so….xoxoxo…let me know when you get back to the midwest and we can play too….lol

Speak your peace

