What. The. Fuck.

17 Sep

Dear Readers,

After much consideration, and the musings of http://eatdrinkdatelaughpray.wordpress.com/, (Go read it!  Awesome!) I decided to reopen my account over at OKCupid.com.  Now in the past I have tried this site, with some success.  I was hesitant, but I went for it.  And now, I can’t get off of it fast enough!

What the fuck are guys thinking these days?  So what if I am on a dating website?  So what if I decided to try a new avenue of meeting people?  Does my profile say “I am just here to find someone to fuck”?  Hell no it doesn’t!  Then why-IN THE HELL-am I getting repeated e-mails asking me for nude pictures??  And please tell me, if I do wind up giving you my phone number, why you are texting me the SAME DAMN THING???  Like I am going to go into my bedroom, lay down naked and get into some seductive pose, for someone I HAVE NEVER MET?  What the FUCK is up with the male population these days?

Whatever happened to the days of asking someone on a date?  Wining and dining?  I know we all have needs, but you are on some phenomenal drugs if you think “Let’s meet up and fuck” is getting you into my Victoria’s Secret panties.  That only turns me on if you are lucky enough to be dating me…and-YOU AREN’T.

I had finally had it with this phenomenon.  I have been texting someone lately, whom we will refer to as M, when this text popped up.

M: Send me a naughty pic

E: No

M: I would do it for you.

E: Who cares

M: Guess you aren’t that into me then

E: Got that right

And…I haven’t heard from him sense.  Good riddance, and GO FUCK YOURSELF

Love, Esme

5 Responses to “What. The. Fuck.”

  1. aims September 20, 2010 at 1:05 pm #

    loved this post!!! what an asshole!!!

  2. Vendetta September 22, 2010 at 9:21 am #

    Um, ya… see my latest from there http://driven2batshitcrazy.wordpress.com/2010/09/20/piece-de-resistance/ it doesn’t get much better than this. I really don’t think there is a guy worth searching for online that will treat us the way we deserve.

  3. ifUseekAmy September 22, 2010 at 12:48 pm #

    wow, you aren’t just, like, posting these nekkid pics of yourself? I mean the guys are…

    this site creeps me out to no end now. every time i go on, i’m assaulted by a peen. thanks okcupid introducing me to a bunch of pervs.

    • Esme September 22, 2010 at 5:23 pm #

      Maybe that is the problem? I’m not posting nekkid picks? HA!
      OKCupid needs to be renamed to Find-A-FuckBuddy.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. “Let me show you something” « Driven2batshitcrazy's Blog - September 22, 2010

    […] must be somewhat desperate, and therefor will accept less than courteous behavior on their part. Esme blogged about requests for nude pictures from men, a common request, I blogged about the “SCREW YOU” message, also common. I think Fire […]

Speak your peace

