My Apologies!

30 Aug

Dear Readers,

I am so sorry I haven’t been better about posting lately, and if my last letter was of the rambling sort.  A couple of days after I returned from Las Vegas, I wound up in the hospital.  What started out as a debilitating headache became a case of viral meningitis.  I was sent home yesterday, but I still feel like crap.  If what the doctor said is true, I am going to continue to feel like crap for the next two weeks.

A friend of mine, upon hearing I was sick, called and asked me if Vegas was worth the illness (a consensus among everyone is I caught it at the viral/bacterial cesspool of the world).  My response?

Hell yeah it was worth it.

Love, Esme

2 Responses to “My Apologies!”

  1. Ric August 31, 2010 at 7:30 am #

    Glad to hear you had fun…get well my friend!

  2. Vendetta September 2, 2010 at 9:09 am #

    Oh my goodness, meningitis is no laughing matter… are you ok?

Speak your peace

