Thoughts On Vegas Trip

16 Aug

Dear Nice Guy,

In 4 days we will be meeting in Las Vegas.  I can NOT wait.  We have been on the phone with each other everyday, discussing things we want to see and do.  I am not going to Vegas with any expectations.  I have decided to let the fates take me where they may.  What will happen between us?  What will we say to each other after nights of drunken gambling?  What will happen after a night of drinking when we tumble into bed?

Nothing may happen. I know this.  Part of me doesn’t want anything to happen.  I really like the friendship we have.  We are very comfortable together.  Doing ANYTHING could jeopardize that.  And I’m not sure I want to.

I also know something CAN happen.  Alcohol+sharing a room=endless possibilities.  I know when I see you feelings will come back for me.  I am not sure they will for you.  You keep talking about being friends and going and having a good time.  Which, I am totally down with.

OK, I realize I am rambling.  Here is what I DO know.  I know I really need this vacation.  I know I really need a ‘fuck-it-all’ time.  I know I need to let loose and do whatever I damn well feel like.  No regrets.  I’m going to Vegas, and I am going balls out.

Love, Esme

One Response to “Thoughts On Vegas Trip”

  1. KaPau! August 16, 2010 at 4:58 pm #

    Oooohhhhh I can’t wait to hear how it goes….girl, just have a BLAST!!!!

Speak your peace

