A Little Unexpected

30 Jul

Dear Doctor,

Due to the awesomeness of my job, I recieved a subpoena the other day requesting my presence at court in Old State very soon (this particular case I would never try to back out of).  So, I am heading out by you even before I am set to travel out there in the first place.  I called my best friend, she is going to be out of town, so I called you.  Can I stay with you?  I asked.  I could hear the excitement in your voice when you said OF COURSE!  I think people in England heard the excitement…

So we will be playing house for a few days.  You have to work most of the time I am there, and I am just fine with that.  I told you as long as I have movies, popcorn, and beer I can keep myself occupied.  It will be interesting to see how the nights go.  We have never done overnight visits before.  We have never spent that much time together before.  We are going to get to know each other in a whole new intimate way.  Could be make-or-break time…

Love, Esme

Speak your peace

