Are We Really Doing This Again?

21 Apr

Dear Firemen,

THAT IS IT!  I am becoming racist against my own career.  Do you call that a careerist?  So be it, careerist.  I am a proud careerist.  I am never, EVER! again going out with another firefighter.  Here is a short letter, for you guys, about a short date.

One of you asked me out, after knowing what I do for a living.  I will give you a minute to digest that…got it?  Good.

15 minutes into said date, I get told:  You know, I don’t think I could ever date a female firefighter.

What.  The.  Fuck.

I told him the date didn’t need to go any further, since I am a proud fireman.  And I won’t date someone who can’t, or won’t, support what I do for a living.

Since when did we, as a fire service, hire a bunch of pussies?  And am I really more of a man then some of you?  DONE.

Love, Esme

Ric…you know you can comment!  Look forward to the insight!

One Response to “Are We Really Doing This Again?”

  1. Arlinda Ledger April 27, 2010 at 11:03 am #

    Excellent blog, i was thinking about you the other day. I never comment on those blogs, even when the content is great

Speak your peace

