Something Quite Unexpected!

29 Nov

Dear Mr. Hottie,

So in the last month, we have talked, remained friends.  At some point, you finally admitted that you have been seeing someone.  I told you I was happy for you!  Everyone deserves to find that special someone if that is what they are looking for.

I have been having car problems.  In addition to being a hunky firefighter, you are also a certified mechanic.  So…you were the first person I contacted.  I sent you a text message yesterday, not wanting to call you at an inopportune moment: I know you’re busy, but how much for a new power steering pump?  Mine is going out…need a new one.

About 4 hours later you gave me a call.  As usual, your baritone voice made me weak in the knees.  You asked some questions about my car, told me it probably was my power steering.  You said the parts won’t be much, but the labor will be expensive.  Of course.  Then you said this: But I will make you a deal.

Me: OK, shoot.

You: I will hook you up on one condition.  Fix your car, no cost for labor, if you let me take you out.

Me: Fine.  We go out for drinks all of the time.  Deal.

You: No.  I mean out.  On a date.  As in you dress up nice, I come pick you up. We treat it as a date.

I paused here.  Date?  You?  Not like hey come over, but a date?

Me: What about your girlfriend, did you forget about her?  And how do you know I am not dating someone right now?

You: I no longer have a girlfriend.  And I know you aren’t dating someone, at least not seriously.  I am ready to have some fun, and you are the person I want to have fun with.  Esme, you and I both know you are not going to turn me down.  We are way too attracted to each other.  And when we have sex, it is amazing.  And I also know this about you.  Even if you were dating someone…you still wouldn’t turn me down.  After the kind of marriage you had, you are way too interested in having fun and playing the field.  I know you won’t settle down and commit until you absolutely have to.

Damn.  Damn, damn, damn. You got me…I can’t turn you down.  I can’t even give you a half-hearted attempt.  And I am afraid you are right…I don’t think I could ever turn you down.  I called you cocky, and you chuckled.

Me: You are so confident about that, aren’t you?

You: I get back into town on Tuesday.  Be prepared to dress nice.  I will call you with a date and time.  Bye Esme.

I stared at my phone when the line went dead.  My heart was racing a little, and I had to slow my breathing.  I knew, without looking in the mirror, I had a ridiculous smile on my face.  I know, for a fact, this will never go anywhere.  But I love how you are just so MANLY…I like that you are cocky, it’s a turn-on.  I like that you are confident.  I like you are so positive about things.  I like that I don’t have to be that man in this relationship.  I like I don’t have to guess what is on your mind.

Oh, but this could be so much fun…

Love, Esme

One Response to “Something Quite Unexpected!”

  1. pobediti na ruletu December 26, 2009 at 9:20 am #

    I cannot believe this will work!

Speak your peace

