And The Heavens Opened…The Angels Sang…

29 Nov

Dear New Guy,

I can’t believe it actually happened…almost three weeks after our first date…you finally asked me out on a second date.  For this next weekend.  OK, so I have to wait a whole week to go out with you again…so it will be almost four weeks since our first date.  But you did it.  I feel so proud…

I wonder what took so long.  Was it because you were out-of-town?  Would it have been so hard to say “Hey, let’s get together when I get back?”  Apparently.  But I did have a good time with you.  And I am looking forward to seeing where this can go.  So as long as we actually get together, and have a great time, I will forgive this three-week transgression.  And I am so making you plan this date.  I truly am tired of having to make all of the decisions in my relationships.  I have to make enough decisions in my everyday life, and in my job.  I don’t want to do it in my dating life as well.

I am interested in you…I hope this date goes well!

Love, Esme

One Response to “And The Heavens Opened…The Angels Sang…”

  1. Richard December 4, 2009 at 2:36 pm #

    I believe a longer gap is better in fact to create a lil tension and will also let you know if you miss him!
    Married dating site for those looking for a married affair, or in a relationship,
    and looking for a marital affair or married dating.
    http://www.marriedaffair.co.uk

Speak your peace

