Internet Dating And I May Not Mix…

3 Nov

Dear Weirdo,

So the day before my match.com membership expired, you contacted me.  We talked for a while, and you seemed genuine.  After talking for less than a month, I agreed to meet you for lunch.  Neutral location.  Somewhere safe.

We met, and I actually had a really good time.  I relaxed immediately.  I found you easy to talk to.  And…you weren’t a firefighter.  Double bonus in my book.  We talked and ate for well over two hours, then went our separate ways.

There were phone calls and text messages.  No talk of getting back together again, though.  Then you sent me a text that just knocked me back on my ass.

You:  So when are you gonna come over so we can fuck?

Me:  Lose my number.

Who does that?  Oh wait…guys I meet…

Love, Esme

3 Responses to “Internet Dating And I May Not Mix…”

  1. my expressions November 3, 2009 at 7:31 pm #

    What kind of guys do that kind of stuff?

  2. Esme November 3, 2009 at 9:19 pm #

    Ones attracted to me, apparently…

  3. Anderson November 18, 2009 at 11:22 pm #

    Online dating has an array of positives, like being able to get to know the person better before even meeting them. this gives it an edge over other forms of dating.
    Discrete dating site for those married , or in a relationship,
    and looking for discreet married dating.
    marriedandlooking.co.uk

Speak your peace

