A Mistress?

25 Sep

Dear Married Guy From Work Who Can’t Take A Hint,

When I first started my divorce process, you and your wife were going through some difficult times.  You two had separated.  We had a mutual attraction for each other, and we went out on a few dates.  Suddenly, you stopped calling.  I finally got a hold of you, and you let me know that you and your wife were in counseling.  Commendable, I said.  But you could have at least let me know, instead of giving me the cold shoulder.  We remained friends, and we talked on a regular basis.

That was quite some time ago…a year maybe?  Recently, your text messages and conversations have drifted over the friend line.  Some of what you say even makes me blush, it is so racy.  You are very explicit on what you want to do me, on what you want me to do with you.  I called you out on these messages.

Esme: What are you doing, Guy?  Why are you doing this?  What happened to the counseling with your wife?

Guy: Well, obviously it didn’t take.  I want to see you, want to fuck you.

Esme: WHAT?

Guy: I want you to be my mistress.  No strings.

Ummm…I can NOT believe you had the cajones to ask me that out right.  I know you have a thing for me, but…DAMN.

I still have no response.

Love, Esme

3 Responses to “A Mistress?”

  1. Monique September 26, 2009 at 8:12 am #

    Wow … what do you even say to that???

  2. Antonia Morabito March 6, 2010 at 5:10 am #

    I would like to read more stuff like this one

  3. Bella Dausch May 4, 2010 at 6:37 am #

    Well I ve infrequently readed something fascinating like this one ! Please, write more and let me know!

Speak your peace

