An AHA! Moment.

13 Sep

Dear Perfect,

Why can’t I quit you?  Why is it you get inside me and mess with my emotions?  You wanted to meet up and explain things.  You wanted to set the record straight.  You wanted to see me face-to-face and clarify what you meant the other night when you talked to me.  And…I agreed.

You explained that even though you have feelings for this other woman, you would never act on those feelings.  You said it was just something you have to deal with.  And you told me because you want to be honest with me.  You wanted me to know what I have to deal with, what I am up against, when it comes to you.

Huh?  Now I am confused.  We aren’t dating.  We are friends, and we occasionally sleep together.  Then I smiled, a slow smile as the realization dawned on me.

You can’t quit me, either.

Love, Esme

2 Responses to “An AHA! Moment.”

  1. Monique September 13, 2009 at 1:12 pm #

    I had to go cold turkey from my post-divorce FB.

    • Esme September 17, 2009 at 5:44 pm #

      I don’t want to quit my FB, that is the problem!
      Love, Esme

Speak your peace

